20 Jul 2021 3:27 PM +00:00

The next major Genshin Impact title update is right around the corner

Jump To

The latest Genshin Impact stream from miHoYo felt like it happened yesterday and we're already staring Genshin Impact 2.0 down the barrel. It's crazy, really, but we're a matter of hours away from the Inazuma region being added to Genshin Impact and we have everything you need to know.

LATEST - Genshin Impact 2.0 Update Is Hours Away

The new title update for miHoYo's Genshin Impact is just a matter of hours away. Inazuma is being added to the game alongside three new playable characters and it all comes out on July 21st.

Well, for most of us. It actually releases at 15:00 PST ( July 20th) 18:00 EST (July 20th) / 23:00 BST (July 20th) as Genshin Impact uses UTC+8 as their default timezone.

Advertisement

You can actually pre-install the update right now if you want. However, there should still be some Server Downtime when the update is released so you'll still have time to do it when the update itself is due to be released.

The Stream Goes Live Today

The stream will finally happen today. Genshin Impact always has lots to share so this should be no different.

Advertisement

Get in there early to watch it for yourself. If not, we'll have all the updates you need at RealSport.

New Look At The Next Area?

Genshin Impact could quite literally double in size next week if rumors are to be believed. The first three areas of Inazuma (pictured below as Narakumi Island, Kannasuka, and Yashiori Island) could be added in the Genshin Impact 2.0 update.

Advertisement

Following the introduction of Kazuha in Genshin Impact 1.6, it's expected that they will introduce The Traveler to Inazuma and its islands with the help of Beidou and the Crux Fleet.

We should see a little more about what this will mean in the next couple of days... Keep an eye out.

Advertisement

How To Watch miHoYo's Genshin Impact 2.0 Stream

Genshin Impact developers miHoYo are doing things a little differently this time around, but it should help to make everything a bit simpler going forwards.

The Genshin Impact 2.0 stream is being first held on Genshin Impact's official Twitch channel at 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST before being broadcast on the official Genshin Impact YouTube Channel at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST.

It looks like Liu Wei, the co-founder of miHoYo, is hosting the Chinese-language version of the stream and he's always involved when something big is going down.

We still don't know for sure what's coming, but it's going to be big...

Advertisement

Genshin Impact 2.0 Stream Date

According to Sakuna, the Genshin Impact 2.0 live stream is scheduled to occur on July 9, 2021, at 8 a.m. EST / 5 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. BST.

Both the Chinese and English streams will happen simultaneously, something the company has not done before with past live streams.

Advertisement

A Change of Venue

Another big change coming to the Genshin Impact 2.0 live stream is where fans can find it.

miHoYo usually hosts their live streams on YouTube, but this time around are opting to use Twitch instead.

"Genshin Impact is hosting our first ever stream on Twitch and would like to invite our community to co-stream our version update preview with us! We’ve worked really hard to create a journey for all travelers and look forward to your reactions and feedback!"

READ MORE: Genshin Impact Developer Chat Details Upcoming Serenitea Pot Features

Genshin Impact 2.0 Details

The latest leak suggests Genshin Impact fans will be treated to the full reveal of the Inazuma region, including the next Archon Quests, events, and the banner details for Ayaka, Yoimiya, and Sayu.

Advertisement

Information on future characters like Guuki Yae and Raiden Shogun is expected as well.

The presumed release day of Genshin Impact 2.0 is still July 21, 2021, for the PC, PS4, PS5, and mobile.

There is still no word on a release date for the Nintendo Switch, with rumors still surrounding troubles miHoYo is having to port the game to Nintendo's hardware.

READ MORE: Genshin Impact Prepares to Celebrate Its One Year Anniversary