14 Jul 2021 1:43 PM +00:00

We are hours away from the next Genshin Impact stream from miHoYo

The next Genshin Impact stream is due to come out very soon. This should come with some brand new updates to the game and possibly some of the biggest changes since its launch.

Jump To

If you want to know all about it and when to watch it, here's what you should know.

Latest - The Stream Goes Live Today

The latest Genshin Impact stream goes live today after tonnes of buildup and potential leaks

Advertisement

Make sure to get in there early for all the latest information.

When Does The Genshin Stream Start?

The "Genshin Impact Preview", also being referred to as the "New Version Special Program Announcement", is due to be broadcast on Friday, July 9th. This is going to be the first Genshin Impact stream that's broadcast on Twitch and the first Genshin Impact stream simultaneously aired in English and Simplified Chinese if reports are to be believed.

With this in mind, you'll be able to watch the Twitch stream (via the official Twitch channel) at 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST. Four hours later, YouTube will get the same treatment and it will be rebroadcast at 09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST.

Advertisement

You should be able to watch it after the broadcast via Twitch, but if you miss it... YouTube has your back! We don't really know how long it is going to be, but it could be up to around an hour in length.

Advertisement

What Are We Expecting?

At the moment, we don't know for certain what's in store for Genshin Impact in the next major title update. We have a few leaks to talk about, but miHoYo hasn't confirmed anything yet so take everything with a pinch of salt.

Inazuma Is Coming

This is the biggest leak of the lot. Inazuma is rumoured to be the third region of Genshin Impact's Teyvat to be added to the game and everyone is expecting it to arrive in Genshin Impact 2.0. As you can see below, it's made up of three islands. These are currently known as Narukami Island, Kannazuka, and Yashiori Island.

It is expected that Genshin Impact 1.6's Kazuha will help The Traveler travel to these locations with Beidou and the Crux Fleet. Narratively, Inazuma's borders are closed and a Pirate Fleet might be the only way to travel there and back.

Electro Traveler Features?

Advertisement

There have been a number of leaks that suggest an Electro Traveler might be coming to Genshin Impact soon. We don't know if this is expected in Genshin Impact 2.0 or a later update, though.

However, we are expecting there to be a new Statue of the Seven (dedicated to Baal) added to the game to replicate the element-switching that happened when The Traveler first arrives in Liyue.

Genshin On Nintendo Switch?

At the moment, we still don't know when Genshin Impact is coming to Nintendo Switch. It was originally announced for September 2020 but has been indefinitely delayed with no new release date offered.

Many seem to think that this is due to miHoYo needing more power for Genshin Impact and reflects the developer holding out for a "Nintendo Switch Pro". Nintendo, though, has just announced the Nintendo Switch (OLED model), and it doesn't look like a "Switch Pro" is coming anytime soon.

We could see an update on Genshin Impact on Nintendo Switch in the next few days.

Genshin Impact's Next Update Is Due Soon

Advertisement

The next Genshin Impact update, which will be revealed in the stream we're having a countdown for, is due sooner than you might think. Genshin Impact 2.0 is expected to be released on July 21, 2021.

With it now expected to actually be Genshin Impact 2.0, we could see this release date pushed back slightly. However, we don't know for sure as miHoYo often release their updates every six weeks on a strict schedule.

Genshin Impact 2.0 should be treated like another ordinary Genshin Impact title update, but you never know...