header decal

Minecraft

25 May 2020

Minecraft Dungeons: RELEASE TIMES, Xbox One, PC, Switch, PS4, Countdown, Reviews and more

Minecraft Dungeons: RELEASE TIMES, Xbox One, PC, Switch,
PS4, Countdown, Reviews and more

The dungeon adventure is just around the corner - here's exactly when you can get started!

Jump To
link decal

Minecraft Dungeons release times

link decal

What about PS4 and Switch owners?

link decal

Reviews so far

link decal

Before you play

Minecraft Dungeons is coming tomorrow, and we'll shortly be able to experience the epic adventure in store for us. But when can you start? Here are all the Minecraft Dungeons release times.

Minecraft Dungeons release times

The title will be releasing on 26th May 2020 for Xbox One, PS4, PC, and Nintendo Switch.

Depending on which country you're in, the release times will be slightly different.

For PC and Xbox One owners it will be available digitally at 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, and 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 17:00 JST, and 18:00 AEST.

Minecraft Dungeons Release Times

TAKE IT FOR A SPIN! You'll be able to get your hands on the title very soon!

What about PS4 and Switch owners?

At the moment, there hasn't been any official announcement on a release time for Minecraft Dungeons on the two consoles.

Reviews so far

Some lucky outlets have got to have a go on Minecraft Dungeons ahead of the official release! Here's a few reviews so far, which are looking, on the whole, very positive!

Games Radar - 3.5/5

"A more approachable entry point for the hack and slash genre" Alex Avard

NME.com - 3/5

"Short but sweet dungeon crawler that struggles to live up to its name" Jordan Oloman

Windows Central - 4.5/5

"Minecraft Dungeons casts off the Diablo 'clone' status and site among the best action RPGs of the gen" Jez Corden

OpenCritic - 76%

Before you play

We've put together a ton of information that will help you on your adventure.

Check out our guide to enchanting, the best weapons, how to level up fast, and some essential tips and tricks for beginners right here.

For all the latest be sure to check back in with us!