25 Sep 2020 5:23 PM +00:00

Minecraft Dungeons Release Date Xbox One: Release Time, Price, Pre-order, Hero Edition & more

Minecraft Dungeons is just around the corner, so here's what you Xbox One players need to know about the new title from Mojang.

Jump To

Minecraft Dungeons Xbox One release date

Xbox One players can get their hands on Minecraft Dungeons on 26 May, 2020. They'll be able to download the game at these times: 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, and 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 17:00 JST, and 18:00 AEST.

minecraft dungeons xbox
click to enlarge
+ 3

BUDDY UP: You and three friends can take on the dungeons

Xbox One pre-order

You can pre-order Minecraft Dungeons now! The game is just £14.99 too, a bargain!

minecraft dungeons pre order
click to enlarge
+ 3

FIGHT HARD: Combat is the name of the game in this one

Amazon, GAME, and most good retailers will take pre-orders and provide a digital code to download Minecraft Dungeons.

Hero Edition

Xbox players also get access to a Hero Edition. This extra version of the game gets you a few nice freebies:

Advertisement
minecraft dungeons release date
click to enlarge
+ 3

NO PLACE LIKE BIOME: The whole Minecraft world is on display

  • Hero Cape
  • Two player skins
Advertisement
  • Chicken pet
  • Two DLC packs (coming soon)

The addition of those DLC packs will be good, and who doesn't want a chicken companion!

READ MORE: Everything you need to know about Minecraft Dungeons

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.