20 Jul 2021 12:50 AM +00:00

Madden 22 prepared to make an impact at EA Play Live

Madden 22 is barely a month away from being released, and fans are clamoring for more details at EA Play Live.

We've got all the details you need to watch EA Play Live as it airs, as well as what's already been revealed through the Spotlight Series.

Jump To

Latest news - Scouting will revamp NFL Draft in Franchise

Before the full EA Play Live event takes place on June 22, we got an early look via the Spotlight Series at the scouting update coming to Franchise in Madden 22.

You can watch the full video above, but we've also taken a closer look at some of the details that were revealed, including some major changes to the NFL Draft.

You can find out more here about the ways Mock Drafts will change this year, how Madden 22 is making Franchise easier to use, and more.

Madden 22 Reveal Trailer, Release Date, More

It is here! Take a look at what is to come from Madden 22.

Advertisement

Since releasing the official reveal trailer, we've also gotten several other videos detailing what's to come in Madden 22, and you can find more about those here.

Along with the initial reveal, you can pre order Madden 22 today by clicking the links below:

Amazon

Advertisement

Best Buy

Microsoft Store

Advertisement

If you want more details on all of the new features coming to Madden 22 this year, click here to see what we know so far.

When is EA Play Live?

EA Play Live was initially expected to take place during E3 on the weekend of June 12, 2021.

However, Electronic Arts has now officially announced that EA Play Live will take place on July 22, 2021.

We're expecting a fast-paced event that they've stated will be around 40 minutes long, but there are two other events related to EA Play Live that are actually happening in the days before it.

Madden 22 Scouting and more from EA Sports

EA Sports has announced that there will be a special All-Access look at Madden 22 on July 19, 2021 at 4pm PT (6pm CT/7pm ET).

Advertisement
Madden 22 at EA Play Live
click to enlarge
ALL ACCESS: Madden 22 will take the spotlight a few days before EA Play Live

This event will specifically look at how EA Sports brought fans into the design process for Madden 22, especially in how their input helped inform upgrades to Franchise Mode including the upcoming Scouting update.

On top of that, another EA Sports event is scheduled for July 20, 2021 at 10am PT (Noon CT/1pm ET), but details are scarce.

There's some hope that it could lead to major news and perhaps an early look at the upcoming EA Sports College Football series, but it could be another franchise in the spotlight.

Advertisement

How to watch?

The good news is that, due to the digital nature of the event, it shouldn't be difficult at all for gamers to watch and enjoy it in full.

EA is expected to release live streams of EA Play Live through all their social media channels.

For specific things like the Madden 22 All-Access event on Scouting, there should also be a live stream available through accounts like the EA Madden NFL YouTube channel.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.