LoL Preseason 2023 COUNTDOWN: release date, time, details, and more

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

League of Legends season 12 has nearly finished which means it's time for the preseason.

As the release date in approaches, players are reading more and more about what changes are coming.

Advertisement

Changes to most lanes in-game will take effect soon.

However, when will these changes take place and what does it mean for all players in the community?

So, let's take a look at the release date, time, and what players should expect in the LoL preseason 2023.

Build Your Collection: Shop League of Legends Collectables at Sideshow

League of Legends Preseason 2023 COUNTDOWN

League of Legends Preseason 2023 COUNTDOWN

Loading...

Preseason 2023 Release Date

League of Legends Preseason 2023 will be released alongside patch 12.22.

Advertisement

So, November 16 2022, is the date that all of these major changes will take place.

The time that this patch goes live may change depending on your time zone. Here are some zones and what times they go live...

  • 9 am EST
  • 2 pm GMT
  • 8 am CT
  • 6 am PT

Additionally, players must remember that the servers go down for three hours for maintenance before the patch goes live.

What will change in Preseason 2023?

There are many changes coming in the preseason as metas shift pretty drastically.

Advertisement

Riot Games have made some big changes to many of the lanes in an attempt to make the game more accessible.

However, here is a brief summary of what players should expect in the new preseason...