*UPDATED* Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 COUNTDOWN - release time, battle pass skins & patch notes

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
fortnite chapter 4 promo image featuring doomguy, geralt of rivea and geno skins

Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 will begin VERY SOON and we're so excited to see what Epic has up its sleeve. There was never any suggestion that we could be seeing the introduction of a brand new Chapter when the current one is less than a year old.

However, this is the exact situation we find ourselves in and hype levels are still high! It could be said that Chapter 3 didn't quite live up to expectations past its first season but Chapter 4 and the sheer surprise it arrives with could be set for huge success.

Advertisement

As we countdown the hours to release, let's take a look at what we know about Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 ahead of its highly anticipated arrival.

Shop Now: Get The LATEST Gaming Accessories at Razer.com

UPDATED - Battle Pass Skins & Features Confirmed

The servers for Chapter 4 in Fortnite are now live.

Read more below so you're kept in the loop for all the changes coming in Chapter 4.

READ MORE: Fortnite Chapter 4 - full patch notes REVEALED

Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 possible release time

When we look at when Fortnite Chapter 4, Season 1 could begin, it's hard to pinpoint an exact time. It was leaked a few weeks about that plans are for Chapter 4, Season 1 to go live on Sunday, 4 December at 6 am PT / 9 am ET / 2 pm GMT / 3 pm CET.

promo image for the Fortnite fracture event
Fortnite Chapter 4 will follow the Fracture event
Advertisement

Naturally, the introduction of a brand new Chapter like this could see server downtime last a long longer than anticipated. Servers are expected to go down as soon as the Fracture event finishes the night before. Leaks have suggested that another 'black hole' screen could come into play which could even see Chapter 4's start pushed back even further.

Chapter 4, Season 1 battle pass

Strangely, despite only being a few days away from the new Battle Pass being live, we have no solid leaks or details on what might be included. It's entirely possible that a large portion of the content could be decided by what happens during the Fracture event as new characters are introduced and potentially long-standing ones are phased out (for now).

dwayne the rock johnson as the foundation in fortnite
Could we be introduced to a new member of The Sever in this Battle Pass?
Advertisement

There are a few long-standing rumours flying around including franchises such as Family Guy, Doctor Who and Doom. In most cases, these are skins that have been confirmed by reliable leakers but are yet to make their debut in the game.

It's nice to not really have too much info on hand sometimes because it means there are still surprise elements in play and there's no doubting how well Epic has done in the past with Fortnite when it's managed to keep big surprises quiet.