20 Jul 2021 1:09 PM +00:00

Welcome to the Jungle, Beans! Fall Guys Season 5 is Out Now

Jump To

Following the "Big Streamus" Season 5 Reveal Stream, there's a lot to look forward to in Fall Guys Season 5. Here's everything you should know about it and when you can get in there.

LATEST - Season 5 Live Now

As hinted at on their Twitter, Fall Guys season 5 has now gone live.

Get in there early to start collecting all those rewards for yourself

Advertisement

Big Streamus Reveals All

First things first... Fall Guys Season 5 has been confirmed for July 20th. This is just a day after the "Big Streamus" Reveal Stream and we can't wait! There's going to be devious traps and dangerous hazards throughout Fall Guys' Season 5 and, with any luck, you'll be able to "feel like Indiana Jones" this season.

We're not sure about that, but we can hope? This season's Fame Path is going to offer up 24,000 Kudos, 22 Crowns, and 7 new Costumes to unlock.

Tropical Tree, Dromedary Pioneer, a Spelunky collaborative skin, and Cavalier are all on the way. It looks like a lot of fun and should keep you busy for the next few weeks.

Fall Guys Season 5 Spelunky Collab
click to enlarge
THE FIRST OF MANY COLLABS - Spelunky is joining Fall Guys in Season 5

In addition to all this, there's going to be new levels for you to tackle. There's going to be AI Rhinos that chase players around each level, Treetop Tumble and Lilly Leapers are going to be added as new levels, and there's going to be a few new secrets to discover as you play.

If you missed the stream and want to catch up on what the Fall Guys team had to say, we've got the link embedded for you below:

Advertisement

Start Date & Time

Fall Guys Season 5 started on July 20th. We didn't see an official release time but here was our guess.

Advertisement

Due to Mediatonic being a UK-based company, the update should release in the early afternoon for those of us in the BST timezone. This differs from other game updates, which usually release in the morning of PST or EST timezones.

With this in mind, we expected to see Fall Guys Season 5 kick-off between 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST and 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST on July 20th.

Season 5 Theme & Big Streamus

At the moment, we don't actually know a whole lot about what's coming in Season 5. Mediatonic has confirmed the Season 5 theme through a "#BigJigsawus" on the official Fall Guys Twitter account and we've got a "Big Streamus" Season 5 reveal stream coming on July 19th.

Fall Guys Season 5 is going to be "Jungle Adventure" themed. This fits in well with Fall Guys obstacle-based gameplay and should make for an exciting new batch of content. You can check out the teaser image of what's to come, below:

In addition to this, "Big Streamus" is due to start at 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST on July 19th and should give us a new look at...

  • New Cinematic, Gameplay, and Fame Path trailers;
  • New Levels, Features, and Costumes;
  • An insight into the development of Season 5.

We don't know how long it's going to be just yet, but it sounds like it could be a little while with all that content included! We'll be sure to update you with anything else we learn as, and when, we learn it.