20 Jul 2021 1:13 PM +00:00

Counting Down to the Release of Fall Guys Season 5

Fall Guys Season 5 has finally released and this comes with new skins, modes and a brand new theme. Now that we're finally there, this is what you should know about it.

Jump To

Latest - Season 5 Has Just Released

You can finally get in there yourself now. Season 5 is live!

Download the latest update to play it for yourself.

Season 5 Release Date & Start Time

Revealed in a stream today, Mediatonic has announced that Fall Guys Season 5 is due to release on July 20th. However, they haven't given us a specific time just yet. This is actually due to the fact that Mediatonic often opts for a "Stealth Launch" of their Fall Guys updates.

They don't tell anyone they've updated the game until it's all working, in an effort to protect the servers and make sure everyone gets on the game easily. It's a smart move, but it does make predicting when the update is due to release a little difficult.

Advertisement

Looking at last season's update, we're expecting Fall Guys Season 5 to release at some point between 01:00 PST / 04:00 EST / 09:00 BST and 05:00 PST / 08:00 EST / 13:00 BST on July 20th. They might not let us know it's out until 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 BST, though... If not later.

Big Streamus Content Reveal

Mediatonic has shared all the details on the new features, new levels, and new costumes as part of a Big Streamus Reveal Stream on July 19th. It shows off the following:

  • Two New Trailers
  • The Fame Pass
Advertisement
  • The new skins coming as part of Season 5
Advertisement

New Theme, Costumes, Levels, & More

In an effort to make things a little more exciting, Fall Guys revealed another "Big Jigsawus" that contained the key art for Season 5.

It was solved pretty quickly and Mediatonic revealed that Fall Guys Season 5 is going to be "Jungle Adventure" themed via the Fall Guys Twitter Account. You can check that out below:

Advertisement

As you can see, it gives us a good look at a few new costumes but little else in the way of information about what levels we might see or any new features.

You can check out everything that's new by rewatching the reveal stream.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.