Fortnite Update 22.40 - release date & what to expect

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
fortnite server downtime image

The end of Fortnite Season 4 is in sight and Update 22.40 is hopefully going to offer some clarity on how we're going to kick off Season 5. It's already been suggested that an end-of-season event will take place but details are still thin.

Regardless, as we enter the final stretch of this season, Fortnite still might have a few tricks up its sleeve with Update 22.40. Here's everything we know so far including the release date and what to expect from the update.

Advertisement

Shop Now: Get The LATEST Gaming Accessories at Razer.com

Fortnite Update 22.40 Release Date

Fortnite Update 22.40, which is likely going to be the final major update in Season 4, has a release date of Tuesday, 15 November. While not confirmed just yet, the current schedule should see this date confirmed soon.

fortnite star wars skins
Advertisement

This update will be accompanied by the usual server downtime scheduled to start at 1 am PT / 4 am ET / 9 am GMT / 10 am CET. Matchmaking will be disabled a round 30 minutes prior to this, allowing players to finish up their final games before Update 22.40 comes into play.

What to expect in Fortnite Update 22.40

We are hoping to learn a lot more about a proposed end-of-season event in Fortnite Season 4. It's been reported that an event will take place but we are yet to get a hint that there are any files currently sitting in the game relating to it.

bree larsen as the paradigm in fortnite
Advertisement

It's likely that these files - while remaining encrypted - could be uploaded during Fortnite Update 22.40. Hopefully, the leak community can pull together and give us the juicy details.

It's been a while since we were able to enjoy an event but it will take quite the effort to beat last year's incredible effort that kicked off Chapter 3!