29 Aug 2021 9:58 AM +00:00

We're counting down to the final Fortnite Update of the season!

It's almost time to wave goodbye to Fortnite Season 7 but not without one last update to send it off with a bang. The 17.50 update is sure to bring plenty of action as we wind down this alien-themed season and move onto what's next.

Let's take a look at what you need to know about Fortnite Update 17.50 draws near...

Fortnite Update 17.50 Release Date and Time

The 17.50 update will release on Tuesday, 31 August. Tuesday has been the typical update day for Fortnite this season so we see no reason this should change now. Severs should enter downtime at, or around, 09:00 BST / 04:00 EST / 01:00 PST.

Advertisement

There's still plenty of content to be released this Season and Update 17.50 will likely set up everything that is coming. Fortnite knows how to kickstart and end a season in style, so we're looking forward to how Season 7 comes to a close.

What will Fortnite Update 17.50 Change?

It's usually hard to tell exactly what will be changed in any Fortnite update. Leaks have suggested that there are just over 400 'builds' in the update. Builds are the items being changed or fixed.

For comparison, update 17.40 was over 700 'builds' meaning it was way bigger. Fortnite update 17.50 however, appears to be more about adding content for the end of season run than anything else.

Advertisement

We expect to see Corny Complex abducted after the update and an end of season event begin on Friday, 3 September. This should take us through to the end of the season on Sunday, 12 September.

For more clarity on the bugs and glitches that may be fixed in the update, the Fortnite Community Trello board is a great place to start. This is where the community can post their issues with Epic can confirm them and work on a fix.