RealSport101 Decal

FIFA

25 Feb 2021

'What If' promo will rejuvenate Weekend League

A brand new loading screen teaser has FIFA 21 fans speculating about a possibility that sounds quite reasonable - a new promo called "What If?".

Here we take a look at what the What If promo actually involves and how it will work in Ultimate Team.

What are What If cards?

In what many fans are speculating to be the next FIFA 21 promo, "What If?" - or a similar promo under a different name, players will receive cards to represent what could've been if they had reached their full potential.

FIFA 21 ultimate team loading screen
What If: FIFA fans are racking thier brains over what the next promo could be

If the FIFA 21 "What If?" promo is indeed coming, or one of a similar theme, we expect some big things for FUT 21!

For starters, players like Mario Balotelli, Adnan Januzaj, Jack Wilshere and Federico Macheda can hit the pitch how fans were hoping all along.

This could also mean a departure from seeing the same top-level FUT 21 met cards, bringing more variety of usable Weekend League cards.

When is the What If promo coming to FUT 21?

If the next promo is indeed the 'What If' event, FIFA fanatics can be very excited!

FIFA 21 Ultimate Team Icon Swaps 2
WORTH THE GRIND: Icon Swaps 2 offers some huge packs in return for your tokens

The promo will arrive on Friday, 26 February at 6 pm GMT / 1 pm EST.

It is possible that EA will drop more teasers in the form of a new loading screen on Thursday, 25 February at 6 pm GMT / 1 pm EST or 7:30 pm GMT / 2:30 pm EST.

Realsport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.