17 Jun 2021 10:44 AM +00:00

Warzone's new Red Doors are as mysterious as they are intriguing

There are mysterious Red Doors all over Verdansk '84 and it looks like Warzone has a new fast-travel system! This is a little different from the Subway System, though. Here's what we know so far.

Jump To

UPDATED - Red Doors ARE Teleporters; Here's Where To Find

It's only been a few hours, but players are already finding Red Doors across Warzone and Verdansk '84. What's interesting is that they do look like a Fast Travel system, but they actually seem to take you to "Secret Rooms" across Verdansk '84 before taking you somewhere else.

Check out some of the first footage below:

As you can see, the player appears to be taken to "Foxtrot Station" as opposed to another location on the map. This looks like it's just outside of Downtown Tower in Downtown.

Another Red Door has also been found inside an Aeroplane Chassis in Factory. You can see this below:

All Confirmed Locations

This list is evolving and will be updated with more information when it is discovered.

Advertisement
  • North side of Stadium, Upper Levels;

Original Article

What Actually Are The Red Doors?

At the moment, Treyarch is keeping mum about anything specific to do with the new Red Doors coming to Warzone in Call of Duty Season 4. They're meant to be mysterious, after all.

They have been a long-rumoured new feature for Verdansk '84 and the Call of Duty roadmap has finally confirmed their existence. The only thing is... That's pretty much all it did. Here's everything we were told:

" Our intel cannot explain the origin of these mysterious red doors around Verdansk, but one thing is certain: They allow you to [[REDACTED]] around the [[REDACTED]]. What’s behind them? Explore and enter them to [[REDACTED]] across the [[REDACTED]].
Advertisement
" Red Doors won’t [[REDACTED]] unless you ping them, and after you step through, there’s no telling [[REDACTED]] exiting out the other side… and stepping into a [[REDACTED]]."
Warzone Red Doors Satellite Crash Sites Call of Duty Season 4
click to enlarge
RECOVER THE DATA - The Red Doors won't be the only new addition to Verdansk '84

Useful, right? We're expecting to see more but right now we don't really know if they'll be a plain "A to B" Fast Travel system or not.

Where Can You Find Them?

At the moment, we won't know for sure where the Red Doors are going to appear in Warzone so we're going to refrain from guessing.

In a similar fashion to the Subway Stations in Modern Warfare's Verdansk, expect to see them pop up at key locations throughout Verdansk '84. For now, though, we don't know for sure which Regular Doors are going to turn into Red Doors.

We're just going to have to wait until the Season 4 update gets added to live servers... The Warzone menu screen has been updated, though, to reflect their addition. It doesn't look like it offers many clues, however.

Advertisement

When Are They Going To Appear?

The prompt to download the Season 4 update for Warzone might be appearing a little later than the one for Black Ops Cold War, but cross-progression has made sure that both games are going to be headed into Season 4 at the same time.

This means the Red Doors should start appearing in Warzone from 21:00 PST (June 16) / 00:00 EST / 05:00 BST on June 17th. Raven Software is expected to drop their Patch Notes for the update around 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST on June 16th, so expect to learn more about them then.

Call of Duty Season 4 is bringing three new Operators to Warzone, five new weapons, and a few interesting Verdansk '84 map changes. It's going to be a pretty good update, all things considered.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.