Call of Duty 11 Jun 2021 8:39 AM +00:00

When is Call of Duty: Warzone Season 4 due to release?

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

At long last, we've seen our first bit of footage from Warzone Season 4! It looks like Treyarch are trying their best to piece together a cross-title narrative with their next update and if you're a fan of the crazier side of Call of Duty, you're not going to want to miss this.

LATEST - Release Date Confirmed

Recently, Call of Duty offered us our first look at Season 4 and highlighted new content for both Warzone and Black Ops Cold War. The trailer you're going to see below was originally first broadcast during the Summer Game Fest "Kickoff Live!" stream on June 10th. It's a great look at the Cinematic Trailer side of things, which we're expecting to get an expanded look at soon, and the gameplay.

Advertisement

Call of Duty Season 4 is due to hit Warzone on June 17th, with new POIs hitting Verdansk '84 and a lot more chaos for you to deal with. While we wait, though... We also have another little hint at what's coming to look at...

Advertisement

When Does It Start For Warzone?

The next season of Call of Duty content isn't too far away now and, although we don't have any official information yet, we can use the current season to make an educated guess as to when it's due to arrive.

Warzone's Season 3 Battle Pass is due to expire on June 15th; This means that we could see Warzone Season 4 release on June 16th or 17th.

Advertisement
Warzone Season 4 Nakatomi Plaza
click to enlarge
MORE MOVIE POIs? - What iconic movie location would you want to see next?

Following the reveal at Summer Game Fest "Kickoff Live!", we have confirmation that the new season will arrive on June 17th.

As for the specific update time, we don't know for sure. Call of Duty updates tend to either go live at around 23:00 PST / 02:00 EST (Next Day) / 07:00 BST (Next Day) or 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. Warzone could receive the update at either of these times.

What's On The Way, Though?

At the moment, this is really anyone's guess. We haven't heard much in the way of anything official from Raven Software or Treyarch about what's in-store. There are a few leaks starting to surface and further conversations around Alex Mason finally joining the roster, but nothing has been confirmed yet.

According to ZestyCODLeaks, these are the codenames for at least three of the Operators we could be seeing added to Warzone and Black Ops Cold War in Season 4.

Advertisement

Deathstalker, Komodo, and Quicksand. None of these codenames screams "Alex Mason" at you, do they?

Perhaps Deathstalker could be a funky nickname for Soap? The tweet does say that these are coming to Warzone in Season 4, so they could well be Modern Warfare Operators. Only time will tell...

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.