Call of Duty 11 Jun 2021 8:53 AM +00:00

When is Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Season 4 due to come out?

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

We know we keep referencing Treyarch's claim of this year being the biggest year in Call of Duty history, but they're not really that wrong. Black Ops Cold War Season 4 looks like it's going to be another huge season of content and we have everything you need to know right here.

LATEST - Release Date Confirmed

Johanna Faries, General Manager of Call of Duty, offered us a brand new look at Black Ops Cold War Season 4 during the Summer Game Fest "Kickoff Live!" stream that was broadcast on June 10th. You can find the trailer below and it gives us a great look at Black Ops Cold War gameplay, new Warzone content, and a little snippet of an upcoming Cinematic Trailer too.

Advertisement

The next Call of Duty season is due to hit Black Ops Cold War on June 17th, with at least three new Multiplayer maps, a new Outbreak map and a new Round-Based Zombies map arriving at some point. For now, though, we have this extended teaser to ponder over...

Advertisement

When Does It Start?

Black Ops Cold War Season 4 isn't too far away now and we can use the current season to hazard an educated guess at when it's due to come out.

Season 3's Battle Pass is due to expire on June 15th. This means we could see Black Ops Cold War Season 4 get a release date of June 16th or 17th.

Advertisement
Black Ops Cold War Season 4 Release Date Rambo Combat Bow
click to enlarge
RAMBO'S HERE TO STAY - Just because the event is ending, doesn't mean Rambo is going anywhere.

Following the Summer Game Fest reveal, we now know that June 17th is the Black Ops Cold War Season 4 release date.

As for the specific update time, we don't know for sure. Call of Duty updates tend to either go live at around 23:00 PST / 02:00 EST (Next Day) / 07:00 BST (Next Day) or 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. Treyarch could opt for either of these.

What's On The Way?

At the moment, this is really anyone's guess. There are a few leaks to talk about and conversations around Alex Mason finally joining the roster, but nothing has been confirmed yet.

According to ZestyCODLeaks, these are the codenames for at least three of the Operators we could be seeing added to Call of Duty in Black Ops Cold War Season 4.

Advertisement

Deathstalker, Komodo, and Quicksand. None of these codenames screams "Alex Mason" at you, do they?

Perhaps Deathstalker could be a funky nickname for Soap? The tweet does say that these are coming to Warzone in Season 4, so they could well be Modern Warfare Operators. Only time will tell...

For now though, we just have a little over two weeks to wait for Black Ops Cold War Season 4.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.