PUBG PGC 2022: Teams, Schedule, Structure, and More

Krafton Inc. has now released all 32 teams who are due to take part in the PUBG Global Championships in 2022.

Taking place in Dubai, the teams will face each other on the field as they race to hold that trophy high.

So, this event will crown the overall winners of this PUBG season and make history too.

So, let's take a look at the teams, schedule, and dates for this year's PGC for PUBG.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Europe's participating teams

A whopping eight European teams have managed to secure their places at the biggest esports event in PUBG.

PUBG question mark PGC
expand image

So, the confirmed teams are...

  • Question Mark
  • Twisted Minds (formerly Northern Lights)
  • Entropiq
  • FaZe Clan
  • Polish Power
  • NAVI
  • BBL Esports

PUBG PGC schedule and structure

The full schedule for the event has been listed below.

PGC 2021
expand image

Additionally, here is what to expect from the PGC.

  • Group Stage: November 1-6
    • The 32 teams have been split up into two groups of 16 teams (A and B) and will feature weekly Group Stage matches to determine Winner and Loser brackets. Teams Twisted Minds, Entropiq, NAVI and OVERPEEKERS will compete in Group A, while teams Question Mark, FaZe, Polish Power and BBL Esports will battle it out in Group B. A total of 15 matches will be played between each group across three days. The top eight teams from each group will be placed in aWinners Bracket and the bottom eight teams in each group in a Losers Bracket.
  • Winners Bracket: November 8-9
    • Following the Group Stage, the Winners Bracket will battle it out over the course of 10 matches throughout two days, where the top eight of the 16 teams will be rewarded with a direct spot in the Grand Final. The bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket will be placed in Losers Bracket 2 for another chance to reach the Grand Final stage.
  • Losers Bracket Phase 1: November 10-11
    • The first Losers Bracket phase will consist of the bottom eight teams from each of Group A and B. The phase will feature 10 matches over two days, where the top eight teams will advance to Losers Bracket 2, while the bottom seven teams will move into the Grand Survival stage. The bottom team of Losers Bracket 1 will be eliminated.
  • Losers Bracket Phase 2: November 12-13
    • The final Losers Bracket will consist of the bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket and the top eight teams from Losers Bracket 1, who will similarly battle in 10 matches across two days. Only the top four teams will be granted seats in the Grand Final. The remaining 12 teams will move on to the Grand Survival stage.
  • Grand Survival: November 14
    • The Grand Survival stage is the last chance for participating teams to make the final 16 Grand Finals squads that will compete for the PGC 2022 crown. The Grand Survival consists of 19 teams, 12 teams from Losers Bracket 2 and seven teams from the Losers Bracket 1 - with the bottom three teams from Losers Bracket 1 placed in a waiting queue. The Grand Survival will only grant four chances to progress to the Grand Finals. In each match, the team winning the Chicken Dinner will advance and the remaining 15 teams will be joined by the next team in the line.
  • Grand Final: November 17-20
    • Following the completion of the Grand Survival stage, the best of the best in 2022 will finally compete against each other until one team claims the PGC 2022 throne. The Grand Final will consist of twenty matches over the course of four days. Whichever team comes out ranked on top of the standings list will be crowned the new champions of the PUBG Global Championship!
This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

PUBG MobileMore