WoW Shadowlands Hunter Covenant Abilities: Kyrian, Night Fae, Necrolord, Venthyr

The release of World of Warcraft Shadowlands is just days away!

With four covenants to choose from that offer each class a unique ability, decisions will be tough.

So which covenant should you choose for Hunters?

What are Covenants

Covenants are one of the major systems that have been implemented into the latest WoW expansion.

There are four Covenants, with each occupying one of the major zones within the Shadowlands.

READ MORE:WoW Shadowlands: Release Date, Covenants, Launch Time, Raid, Mounts & more

Each of the four Covenants has their own specific class and signature ability, so it's key that you make the correct choice for your character.

Hunter Covenant Choices

Hunters have four different covenant abilities to choose from.

Let's break them down.


The first Covenant on offering is Kyrian.

  • Hunter Ability: Resonating Arrow
  • Signature Ability: Summon Steward

The Kyrian Hunter class ability Resonating Arrow deals 20% of Attack Power Arcane damage and fill the area with echoing anima for 10 seconds.

The Kyrian's signature ability is Summon Steward, which summons a steward to bring you a Phial of Serenity that, once consumed, restores 20% health and removes all curse, disease, poison and bleed effects.

READ MORE: WoW Shadowlands Raid: Castle Nathria Guide - Bosses, Loot & more

You can access the rest of your Steward's amenities for four minutes following your call.


The second Covenant on offering is Venthyr.

  • Hunter Ability: Flayed Shot
  • Signature Ability: Door of Shadows

The Venthyr Hunter class ability is Flayed Shot.

Flayed Shot fires a shot at your enemy, causing them to bleed for 87.5% of Attack Power Shadow Damage for 14 seconds.

Each time Flayed Shot deals damage, you have a 10% chance to gain Flayer's Mark, causing your next Kill Shot to be free and usable on any target, regardless of their current health.

The Venthyr's signature ability is Door of Shadows.

READ MORE: WoW Shadowlands System Requirements: Can your PC run Shadowlands?

This 1.5 second cast has a 35 yard range and allows you to wend through the shadows to appear at a targeted location without being spotted.


The third Covenant option is the Necrolords.

  • Hunter Ability: Death Chakram
  • Signature Ability: Fleshcraft

The Necrolords' covenant ability is Death Chakram.

This ability has the player throw a deadly chakram at the current target that will rapidly deal 50% of Attack Power Shadow damage up to 7 times.

READ MORE:WoW Shadowlands: New Zombie Pre-Expansion Event Ravages Azeroth

The Necrolords have a nice Signature Ability too, Fleshcraft.

This ability forms a shield that absorbs up to 20% of your max health, lasting for 2 minutes. When channeled near a corpse, the shield will grow up to 50% of your maximum health, growing more for larger enemies.

Night Fae

The fourth and final Covenant on offer is the Night Fae.

  • Hunter Ability: Wild Spirits
  • Signature Ability: Soulshape

The Night Fae's Hunter class ability is Wild Spirits.

This ability evokes the energy of Wild Spirits at the target location, dealing 25% of Attack Power Nature damage and apply Hunter's Mark to all enemy targets within the area for 15 seconds.

The signature ability of the Night Fae - Soulshape - helps you to transform in order to teleport.

By using Soulshape you will turn into a Vulpin and teleport 15 yards forward, also increasing your movement speed by 50%.

This signature ability will last 12 seconds unless you are in a rest area, where it can last indefinitely.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!