Minecraft Dungeons, when is it coming out? Release date, Release times, Hero Edition, Gameplay and more

We’ve got all the details and more about when the next addition to the Minecraft world comes out.

by Ramzi Musa
Minecraft Dungeons when is it coming out

Minecraft Dungeons is almost with us – this is what you need to know!

Minecraft Dungeons Release Date

The game is set to be released on the 26 May 2020.

Release Times

For PC and Xbox One owners it will be available digitally at 01:00 PT, 04:00 ET, and 09:00 BST, 10:00 CEST, 17:00 JST, and 18:00 AEST.

Platforms

The original Minecraft is available to play on PC, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PlayStation 4.

This tradition will be continued for Minecraft Dungeons, which is set to land on all the mentioned platforms.

Minecraft Dungeons Trailer Lightning Hammer Strike
LIGHTNING FAST: It’ll be with you in a flash!

A highly praised feature of Minecraft was its ability to bring together players from multiple platforms. So it’s great news that cross-play is being continued for the upcoming game too.

Price

Minecraft Dungeons – Standard Edition will be available for $19.99 USD/ £14.99

Minecraft Dungeons – Hero Edition will also be available for $29.99 USD/£24.99, and includes some of fantastic additions:

A Hero Cape, two player skins, and best of all a chicken pet companion who will be loyally at your side through thick and thin.

It also includes two DLC packs, when they become available.

minecraft dungeons gameplay before it comes out
WADING THROUGH THE CROWDS: The popularity of the original Minecraft sets the bar high

If the wait for the physical game is too much, then players will be happy to know that Minecraft Dungeons will come to Xbox Game Pass when it comes out for PC and Xbox One.

Even better, there are many free updates planned for the game!

Gameplay

The gameplay reveal trailer gave people a glimpse of what to expect when Minecraft Dungeons is coming out next month.

Some of the best moments came from the player wielding a Thor-like hammer. Lightning abilities were on display as the player thundered their way through countless hordes.

But also, there were some details which look set to make the game very special indeed.

Minecraft Dungeons PS4
TAKE IT FOR A SPIN: There are some seriously stylish ways to attack with friends

For one, co-operative multiplayer will feature in the game, giving players the chance to play with friends and conquer the challenges thrown their way.

We even got a glimpse of some team inventory management, perfect for building the ultimate dungeon force.

The game will be coming out soon, and we can’t wait to get started!

READ MORE: Minecraft Dungeons Pre-Order: PS4, Switch, PC, Xbox One, Bonuses, Price, UK, US, Hero Editon & more

For everything else on this anticipated title, be sure to check back in soon!

Ramzi Musa

a