Madden 22 TOTY: All nominees revealed in controversial Team of the Year field

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Madden 22 Team of the Year aims to celebrate some of the best players the league saw in 2021, and the full TOTY nominees list is finally here.

If you wanna get a look at the field before going to cast your ballot, we've got the full list here including some of the names that were mysteriously absent from Madden 22 TOTY voting.


Madden 22: All Team of the Year nominees revealed

Madden 22 Ultimate Team has done a Team of the Year promo in previous years, but in the past the selections were simply done by EA.

This year, they've taken a cue from the FIFA 22 team and chosen instead to introduce fan voting for the Madden 22 Team of the Year lineup.

Unfortunately, it's already off to a rocky start, as voting went live a full 12 hours earlier than initially advertised and the field itself is certainly going to be controversial.

Madden 22 TOTY Team of the Year Nominees Ultimate TEam
click to enlarge
BEST OF THE BEST: At least, the best of these players

Many of the league's best players are completely absent, including standouts Aaron Rodgers, Tom Brady, Kyler Murray, Cooper Kupp, Davante Adams, George Kittle, Jonathan Taylor, and many others.

It's clear that EA has tailored their Team of the Year nominees according to which cards they want added to Madden 22 Ultimate Team rather than the true best players of the season.

Even with these missteps, voting is now live and you can find more details here on how to cast your vote before time runs out.

Without further ado, let's get into this year's Madden 22 Team of the Year nominees broken down by those on Offense, Defense, and Specialists.

TOTY Nominees: Offense

There are ten positions in the running for Madden 22 Team of the Year Offense, including two three-person polls for Wide Receiver.

The nominees are as follows:


  • Justin Herbert - Los Angeles Chargers
  • Lamar Jackson - Baltimore Ravens
  • Derek Carr - Las Vegas Raiders
  • Mac Jones - New England Patriots


  • Joe Mixon - Cincinnati Bengals
  • Dalvin Cook - Minnesota Vikings
  • Cordarrelle Patterson - Atlanta Falcons
  • Alvin Kamara - New Orleans Saints
  • Nick Chubb - Cleveland Browns

Wide Receiver 1

  • Justin Jefferson - Minnesota Vikings
  • Tyler Lockett - Seattle Seahawks
  • Jaylen Waddle - Miami Dolphins

Wide Receiver 2

  • Deebo Samuel - San Francisco 49ers
  • Diontae Johnson - Denver Broncos
  • Chris Godwin - Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Tight End

  • Darren Waller - Las Vegas Raiders
  • Mark Andrews - Baltimore Ravens
  • Dawson Knox - Buffalo Bills

Left Tackle

  • Andrew Whitworth - Los Angeles Rams
  • Terron Armstead - New Orleans Saints
  • Garett Bolles - Denver Broncos

Left Guard

  • Ali Marpet - Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Rodger Saffold - Tennessee Titans
  • Andrew Norwell - Jacksonville Jaguars


  • Jason Kelce - Philadelphia Eagles
  • Frank Ragnow - Detroit Lions
  • Alex Mack - San Francisco 49ers

Right Guard

  • Brandon Scherff - Washington Football Team
  • Kevin Zeitler - Baltimore Ravens
  • Zack Martin - Dallas Cowboys

Right Tackle

  • Bryan Bulaga - Los Angeles Chargers
  • Ryan Ramczyk - New Orleans Saints
  • Trent Brown - New England Patriots

TOTY Nominees: Defense

There are also ten positions in the running for Madden 22 Team of the Year Defense, including two three-person polls at Cornerback.

The nominees are as follows:

Middle Linebacker

  • Fred Warner - San Francisco 49ers
  • Foyasade Oluokun - Atlanta Falco ns
  • Roquan Smith - Chicago Bears
  • Denzel Perryman - Las Vegas Raiders
  • Kyzer White - Los Angeles Chargers

Left Outside Linebacker

  • Matt Judon - New England Patriots
  • Jaelan Phillips - Miami Dolphins
  • Joey Bosa - Los Angeles Chargers
  • Azeez Ojulari - New York Giants

Right Outside Linebacker

  • Bradley Chubb - Denver Broncos
  • Preston Smith - Green Bay Packers
  • Jordyn Brooks - Seattle Seahawks
  • Robert Quinn - Chicago Bears

Right Defensive End

  • Cameron Heyward - Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Myles Garrett - Cleveland Browns
  • Yannick Ngakoue - Las Vegas Raiders
  • Trey Hendrickson - Cincinnati Bengals

Defensive Tackle

  • Deforest Buckner - Indianapolis Colts
  • Chris Jones - Kansas City Chiefs
  • Quinnen Williams - New York Jets
  • Javon Hargrave - Philadelphia Eagles

Left Defensive End

  • Danielle Hunter - Minnesota Vikings
  • Jeffery Simmons - Tennessee Titans
  • Emmanuel Ogbah - Miami Dolphins
  • Jonathan Greenard - Houston Texans

Strong Safety

  • Harrison Smith - Minnesota Vikings
  • Adrian Amos - Green Bay Packers
  • Vonn Bell - Cincinnati Bengals
  • Jevon Holland - Miami Dolphins

Free Safety

  • Jeremy Chinn - Carolina Panthers
  • Kevin Byard - Tennessee Titans
  • Justin Reid - Houston Texans
  • Jalen Thompson - Arizona Cardinals

Cornerback 1

  • Trevon Diggs - Dallas Cowboys
  • Denzel Ward - Cleveland Browns
  • Byron Murphy - Arizona Cardinals

Cornerback 2

  • Amani Oruwariye - Detroit Lions
  • Xavier Rhodes - Indianapolis Colts
  • Patrick Surtain - Denver Broncos

TOTY Nominees: Specialists

Finally, there are eight positions in the Specialists category for Team of the Year, including traditional roles like Punters and Kickers.

They've also introduced a few unique options like Third-Down Halfbacks and Rush Defenders to honor players who excel in very specific situations.

The nominees are as follows:

Third-Down Halfback

  • Giovanni Bernard - Tampa Bay Buccaneers
  • Kenyan Drake - Las Vegas Raiders
  • JD McKissic - Washington Football Team


  • Jakeem Grant - Chicago Bears
  • Tony Pollard - Dallas Cowboys
  • Devin Duvernay - Baltimore Ravens


  • Nick Folk - New England Patriots
  • Matt Gay - Los Angeles Rams


  • Michael Dickson - Seattle Seahawks
  • AJ Cole - Las Vegas Raiders


  • Kyle Juszczyk - San Francisco 49ers
  • CJ Ham - Minnesota Vikings

Slot Wide Receiver

  • Justin Jefferson - Minnesota Vikings
  • Tyler Lockett - Seattle Seahawks
  • Jaylen Waddle - Miami Dolphins
  • Deebo Samuel - San Francisco 49ers
  • Diontae Johnson - Pittsburgh Steelers
  • Chris Godwin - Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Slot Cornerback

  • Trevon Diggs - Dallas Cowbos
  • Denzel Ward - Cleveland Browns
  • Byron Murphy - Arizona Cardinals
  • Amani Oruwariye - Detroit Lions
  • Xavier Rhodes - Indianapolis Colts
  • Patrick Surtain - Denver Broncos

Rush Defender

  • Javon Hargrave - Philadelphia Eagles
  • Jordyn Brooks - Seattle Seahawks
  • Azeez Ojulari - New York Giants

Madden 22 Ultimate Team also adds the Playoffs program today, and we've got more details here on the various players that have been revealed.