The Last of Us 25 Sep 2020 5:23 PM +00:00

Last of Us 2 Trailer: New trailer announced, plot, gameplay, Joel, Ellie, release date & more

+ 1
Jump To
Advertisement

No game has had a crazier ride pre-launch than Last of Us 2.

Advertisement

From delays and leaks to a seeming indefinite postponement, to a new release date being announced.... It's been a truly wild journey for fans.

Now there is another trailer on the way.

Last of Us 2 trailer announcement

A tweet by developers Naughty Dog set the internet buzzing, and it's easy to see why.

last of us 2 trailer
click to enlarge

We only get two lines of dialogue in this short teaser video. "I have to finish it" from what is assumed to be Ellie, and then "There's a cost" from Joel.

Advertisement

Last of Us 2 Trailer

The tweet also let's us know that the trailer will be dropping on Wednesday 6 May at 7am PT. That is 10am ET and 3pm BST.

READ MORE: PUBG Mobile Season 13: Release date, Royale Pass & everything else you need to know

Will we get a look at the gameplay, or maybe more plot details? We can only wait.

Last of Us 2 release date

The game will finally be released on 19 June after many delays.

With the game now "going gold" it seems this date is at last set in stone.

READ MORE: Assassin’s Creed Valhalla – Release Date, Trailer, Price, Pre-order, PS5, Xbox Series X, Plot, Theme, Map & more

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.