LIVE NOW Fortnite Update 19.20 COUNTDOWN: Servers down again for emergency maintenance

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

The second major update of Fortnite Chapter 3 is now here, albeit with some issues, and there are some high expectations. With that in mind, here's all the latest news around Fortnite Update 19.20 as everyone begins to jump in.

Latest - More Emergency Maintenance

The downtime is officially over and the patches are out on all platforms, but Fortnite is encountering some issues.

Epic is performing some emergency maintenance before you can all jump into the game past 19.20. Hopefully the issues won't last long.

Advertisement

Fortnite Update 19.20 Release Time

Fortnite Update 19.20 will be released on Tuesday, 1 February. This will come as no surprise to long-time players who know that the typical update day is always a Tuesday.

Advertisement
fortnite update 19.20 the foundation
click to enlarge

Matchmaking will be disabled around 08:30 GMT / 03:30 EST / 00:30 PST. Servers will then go into downtime from 09:00 GMT / 04:00 EST / 01:00 PST. As for how long the servers will be down, this depends entirely on how smooth the patch process is and how large the update is.

Typically, updates are under the 5GB mark on all platforms but they can sometimes be a little larger!

What to expect?

It's expected that the content surrounding the Haven Masks will be added in the update. They are set to go live on Thursday, 3 February. It'll be a big day for the game as The Foundation will also be available to unlock on this day. We don't know what his challenges will be just yet but expect servers to be busy once his content goes live!

Advertisement

We also saw Lightsabers added back into the game in Fortnite Update 19.10 so will be keeping a keen eye out for any more Star Wars related content. There have been minor rumblings that a Star Wars themed season or event could be coming to Fortnite soon. They've been very successful in the past but usually coincide with a big release of some king and no such release is due this year.