Fortnite Season 2 Event COUNTDOWN: Start Date, Time, How to Play & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Fortnite Chapter 3, Season 2 has been quite the journey. Since its launch on March 20th 2022, Season 2 of Fortnite saw major crossovers with Marvel and the introduction of the popular "no-build" mode which has added a whole new meta for the game.

As we now have reached the end of Season 2, its end-of-season event is finally arriving. Titled "Collision", the new event is set to begin soon and will see squads of players battling it out in an event with a very technological-heavy theme including a new set of skins.

Advertisement

Here's everything you need to know about Fortnite's Collision event.

Stock X sneakers
New Sneaker Stock Drops! Buy & sell authentic sneakers, including Jordan 1 Zion Williamson Voodoo

*LATEST* Fortnite Mecha Skins Enter Item Shop Ahead of "Collision" Event.

The new Fortnite Season 2 Event skins of "Mecha Strike Navigator" and "Mecha Strike Defender" are now available in the item shop

As expected with the introduction of the "Mecha Strike Commander" outfit as a part of June's Fortnite Crew Pack, the collision event for the end of season 2 will be taking on a technological theme, something reflected with the addition of two more mecha skins to the item shop.

Advertisement

The "Mecha Strike Navigator" and "Mecha Strike Defender" skins are both currently available to purchase for 1,400 Vbucks each and are skins which can transform into cool mecha suits unique to the character. There were four mecha suits teased for the event which means the next two skins are due to show up at some point soon, likely for the same price or as a potential event reward.

When is the Fortnite Season 2 "Collision" Event Starting?

Fortnite Season 2 "Collision" Event Start Time

Loading...

Fortnite's big finale to Season 2 kicks off on June 4th 2022 and starts at 1 pm PST / 4 pm ET / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST. Once it launches, any and all Battle Stars left unspent on the battle pass will be automatically redeemed on the earliest available rewards but unspent Omni Chips will be lost.

Advertisement

Fuel Up! Get 10% OFF Rogue Energy Drinks With Code 'GFIN'

Starting on May 31st at 6 am PST / 9 am ET / 2 pm BST / 3 pm CEST, "Bargain Bin Week" kicks off, cutting the cost of all character services and exotic item trades for gold bars.

Fortnite Season 2 Event Teaser Images

To keep building up the anticipation for the end-of-season "collision" event, many Fortnite insiders and leakers have begun posting teaser images.

Small snippets of a larger puzzle, these teaser images are slowly being put together to reveal an image for the Fortnite Event. The skin is the Mecha Strike Commander outfit, available through June's Fortnite Crew subscription.

A post on credible Fortnite news source @HYPEX via their Twitter is combining the images we have so far.

Advertisement

How To Play Fortnite's Collision Event.

To play the "Collision" event for yourselves, simply log into Fortnite at around the time of the event and make sure you queue up in the correct playlist. It will likely be the only available playlist at that time but if it isn't, simply switch to it and you are good to go.

Matchmaking is likely to be unavailable for 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the event and due to Epic's tendency to push their events, it will be difficult to miss.