17 Jul 2021 4:10 PM +00:00

The countdown to the British Grand Prix is underway

Hamilton returns home in the next race of the F1 2021 season, as the drivers head to Silverstone for the British Grand Prix!

So, check out all the latest as we approach the Grand Prix in England below.

Jump To

Latest - Verstappen Wins First Ever Sprint Event

The first ever Sprint race in F1 took place today, and Max Verstappen took the win to earn pole position for tomorrows full race.

The 17 lap race determined the starting grind for tomorrow and also offered 3, 2 and 1 points to the top three in the event respectively.

Silverstone Circuit Guide

The drivers will be heading to the iconic Silverstone Circuit for the British Grand Prix!

Advertisement
f1 Silverstone Circuit
click to enlarge
+ 3
HOME GROUND: Hamilton must re-assert his dominance

Number of Laps: 52

Circuit Length: 5.891km

Race Distance: 306.198 km

Lap Record: 1:27.097 Max Verstappen (2020)

Advertisement

British Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 3
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Practice 1 - Friday, 16 July - 10:30-11:30am / 2:30-3:30pm BST / 3:30-4:30pm CET

Qualifying - Friday, 16 July - 1-2pm ET / 6-7pm BST / 7-8pm CET

Practice 2 - Saturday, 17 July - 7-8am ET / 12-1pm BST / 1-2pm CET

Advertisement

Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 17 July - 11:30am-12pm ET / 4:30-5pm BST / 5:30-6pm CET

Race - Sunday, 18 July - 10am-12pm ET / 3-5pm BST / 4-6pm CET

How to watch the British Grand Prix

You can watch the British Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 3
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the British Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports British GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 2pm on Friday, 16 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 5pm on Friday, 16 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 11:45am on Saturday, 17 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Sprint Qualifying - From 4:15pm on Saturday, 17 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 1:30pm (Race from 3pm) on Sunday, 18 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

There will also be coverage of the British GP on Channel 4.

Channel 4 British GP Schedule

  • Friday, 16 Jule - Sunday, 18 July - BRITISH GRAND PRIX - FULL COVERAGE

All times UK.

In the USA, it's ESPN that will be providing comprehensive coverage of the 2021 British Grand Prix and provide races on every other circuit in the months to come.

ESPN British GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - Friday, 16 July - From 6:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Qualifying - Friday, 16 July - From 9:55am (ESPN U)
  • Practice 2 - Saturday, 17 July - From 6:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 17 July - From 11:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - Sunday, 18 July - From 8:30am (race at 10am) (ESPN)
Advertisement

All times Eastern.

US fans can also watch live F1 on YouTube TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.