15 Jul 2021 11:31 AM +00:00

All the details on how you can watch the 2021 British Grand Prix

Next up in the F1 2021 calendar - the British Grand Prix!

So, read on to find out all the information you need to know about the next race of the season below.

Jump To

Latest - Current Constructor Standings

Red Bull have pulled further ahead in the constructor standings, following yet another superbly driven race from Max Verstappen in Austria.

f1 constructor standings 2021 july
click to enlarge
+ 5
RAPID RED BULL - Red Bull's pit stops have been excellent so far this season

The Red Bull team have been excellent in the pits this season, with Mercedes falling behind on that front.

However, The Silver Arrows are by no means out of the race, with a return home to the UK in the British Grand Prix for Lewis Hamilton next.

The Williams and Haas teams are still yet to score any points so far this season.

How to watch the British Grand Prix

You can watch the British Grand Prix and every other race, qualifying and practise sessions this season, on Sky Sports F1, which costs £18 per month on Sky TV, or £43 per month if you are new to Sky.

Advertisement
f1 daniel ricciardo mclaren
click to enlarge
+ 5
NEW BEGINNINGS: Ricciardo swears to ‘leave nothing on the table’ as McLaren debut season arrives

Credit: Formula 1

You can also watch the British Grand Prix using Now TV, which offers Sky Sports Day Passes for £9.98, or monthly passes for £33.99.

Sky Sports British GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - From 2pm on Friday, 16 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Qualifying - From 5pm on Friday, 16 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Practice 2 - From 11:45am on Saturday, 17 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Sprint Qualifying - From 4:15pm on Saturday, 17 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - From 1:30pm (Race from 3pm) on Sunday, 18 July (Sky Sports F1 HD)
Advertisement

All times UK.

There will also be coverage of the British GP on Channel 4.

Channel 4 British GP Schedule

  • Friday, 16 Jule - Sunday, 18 July - BRITISH GRAND PRIX - FULL COVERAGE

All times UK.

In the USA, it's ESPN that will be providing comprehensive coverage of the 2021 British Grand Prix and provide races on every other circuit in the months to come.

ESPN British GP Schedule

  • Practice 1 - Friday, 16 July - From 6:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Qualifying - Friday, 16 July - From 9:55am (ESPN U)
  • Practice 2 - Saturday, 17 July - From 6:55am (ESPN 2)
  • Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 17 July - From 11:25am (ESPN 2)
  • Grand Prix Sunday - Sunday, 18 July - From 8:30am (race at 10am) (ESPN)
Advertisement

All times Eastern.

US fans can also watch live F1 on YouTube TV, Sling TV and FuboTV.

British Grand Prix Weekend Timetable

F1 2021 mercedes red bull
click to enlarge
+ 5
RESPECT: Mercedes and Red Bull are no doubt the front runners for the 2021 F1 Championship

Credit: F1

Advertisement

Practice 1 - Friday, 16 July - 10:30-11:30am / 2:30-3:30pm BST / 3:30-4:30pm CET

Qualifying - Friday, 16 July - 1-2pm ET / 6-7pm BST / 7-8pm CET

Practice 2 - Saturday, 17 July - 7-8am ET / 12-1pm BST / 1-2pm CET

Sprint Qualifying - Saturday, 17 July - 11:30am-12pm ET / 4:30-5pm BST / 5:30-6pm CET

Race - Sunday, 18 July - 10am-12pm ET / 3-5pm BST / 4-6pm CET

Silverstone Circuit Guide

The drivers will be heading to the iconic Silverstone Circuit for the British Grand Prix!

f1 Silverstone Circuit
click to enlarge
+ 5
HOME GROUND: Hamilton must re-assert his dominance

Number of Laps: 52

Advertisement

Circuit Length: 5.891km

Race Distance: 306.198 km

Lap Record: 1:27.097 Max Verstappen (2020)

Current Driver Standings

The British GP weekend was the most dominant weekend of Max Verstappen's F1 career and quite possibly where the Dutchman became the true favourite for the 2021 championship.

f1 driver standings july 2021
click to enlarge
+ 5
DOMINANT DRIVE: Verstappen was flawless last weekend

Hamilton is still well in the race but sits 32 points behind the Red Bull driver.

Sergio Perez currently sits in third place, with Lando Norris and Valtteri Bottas battling it out too.

George Russell, Mick Schumacher, Nikita Mazepin and Nicholas Latifi are all still yet to score points.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.