How to prestige in Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2

MW2 prestige emblems

Warzone 2.0 is now well underway and has brought a ton of new content to the latest iteration of Call of Duty. New weapons and familiar assault rifles are defining the meta, so make sure you're using our loadout guides to pick up wins.

If you're looking for the next thing to grind in Season 1, the prestige system has had a revamp, with new ways to flex on your opponents. Here's everything you need to know, and how to unlock your new rewards.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Modern Warfare 2 Prestige Mode

Levelling up to rank 56 in Modern Warfare 2 will unlock Prestige 1, granting an emblem, additional rewards, and unlocking a new set of challenges. Completing these will unlock you a calling card to keep, and will be applicable for each prestige.

Prestige will no longer be seasonal, meaning that once you earn a prestige it will not reset with the season. This will also allow you to catch up in later seasons if you're not able to reach max rank in a season.

Modern Warfare 2 new level cap

Each new season will come with a new level cap, and a new set of prestiges. Season 1 will allow you to level up to prestige 5, and the max rank will be a total of 250.

Modern Warfare 2
click to enlarge

Once you have unlocked prestige 1, you'll be able to rank up in the following way:

  • Prestige 2: Unlocked at Rank 100
  • Prestige 3: Unlocked at Rank 150
  • Prestige 4: Unlocked at Rank 200
  • Prestige 5: Unlocked at Rank 250 and is the level cap until the end of Season 01.

The level and prestige you obtain during season 1 will carry over to future seasons, and emblems and calling cards you earn will be to keep as well.

For more articles like this, take a look at our Call of Duty, First Person Shooters, and More pages.