Rainbow Six Siege Demon Veil COUNTDOWN: Year 7, Season 1 Release Date, Time & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

Rainbow Six: Siege is a pretty big game with an even bigger community. You can see how big this is in the Demon Veil event. Here's what you need to know before the official launch.

Latest - Demon Veil Starts Today

After a long wait, Demon Veil is finally here. Make sure to get your game updated and ready in time. It seems likely that tonnes of players will start pouring into the servers tonight so you want to get ready.

We'll update you right here if anything changes.

What is the Demon Veil Release Date & Time?

Rainbow Six: Siege Year 7, Season 1 begins on Tuesday, 15 March. The Demon Veil update should drop at slightly different times depending on which platform you are playing on.

Advertisement

If you're on PC, the update should be live at 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET.

Advertisement

For players on the Xbox One or Series consoles, expect the update at 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

Finally, for players on PS5 or PS4, the update should arrive at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET.

If - for any reason - we believe these times to have changed, we will keep you updated. The Demon Veil update has already been delayed a few times so we're hoping for a smooth launch but anything is possible.

r6 siege stock operator photo
click to enlarge

What content is coming?

When it comes to confirmed content, here's what we know is coming as part of the Demon Veil update.

  • New Operator (Defender) - Azami
  • Game Mode - Team Deathmatch!
  • A New Map - Emerald Plains (due mid-season)
  • Operator Rework - Goyo
  • Improvements to Defender camera behaviour
  • Attacker Repick option
  • Universal weapon sights
  • Match replay coming to console
  • Incentives added to R6Fix program
Advertisement

This is just the major announced content with plenty more possibilities once Demon Veil is live. There will also be detailed Patch Notes released alongside the update for anyone looking to read through every fix and change being made.