09 Jul 2021 2:57 PM +00:00

What time does PUBG Mobile's Version 1.5 title update come out?

The next PUBG Mobile update is right around the corner and here's everything we know about what time the PUBG Mobile 1.5 Update will release on Android and iOS devices. Miramar doesn't stand a chance.

What Time Does PUBG Mobile Update?

This is something we don't know for sure. We know that the update is due to drop between July 6th and July 8th, but Tencent hasn't said anything specific about which day they are going to release the update. At the moment, all we know is that players on both iOS and Android can pre-register for the update now.

This means it's on the way and we have some idea of what time of day to expect PUBG Mobile to update. When Tencent does update PUBG Mobile, they always go live at the same time of the day.

With this in mind, we could see the PUBG Mobile 1.5 Update release at one of the following times:

  • July 6th - 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST / 01:00 BST (July 7th)
    • OR
  • July 7th - 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST / 01:00 BST (July 8th)
    • OR
  • July 8th - 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST / 01:00 BST (July 9th)
Advertisement

What's On the Way?

We know Season 20 is on the way, but the upcoming PUBG Mobile 1.5 Update is going to introduce a few new things to the game. Mission Ignition, the current in-game event, has added a new free permanent outfit to the game that everyone can get their hands on alongside the following content:

  • New Vehicle: Anti-Gravity Motorcycle
  • New Weapon: MG3
  • New Equipment: Binoculars
  • Air Conveyor Launcher
  • Erangel Transit System
  • Prior Air Summoning Device
  • Patrol and Protection Robot
  • Throwables & Consumables
  • Victory Statue
  • Remaining Ammo Indicator
Advertisement

The update has been in beta for a short period now, so we can imagine any bugs or kinks have been straightened out prior to the widespread release of the update. At the moment, we are still under the impression that Season 20 will officially start on July 14th. We can imagine that this new update is adding a lot of the content that's due to be introduced then.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.