What time does Overwatch 2 go live?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Overwatch 2 Release Time

Now that Overwatch's servers have officially shut down, it's time to look forward to the future. This, of course, is its sequel, Overwatch 2, which will be released soon.

Coming in as a second iteration of the Blizzard Entertainment-made shooter, Overwatch 2 will look to improve the title on all fronts. Not only will include tons of new content for players to enjoy—especially with the addition of the Battle Pass System—it'll look to completely revamp it.

Advertisement

That being said... What time does Overwatch 2 go live?

What time does Overwatch 2 go live?

Finally, after three long years since its initial Blizzcon reveal, extensive beta tests, and multiple teases and leaks in between, Overwatch will go live on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, at 3 pm EST, for both PC and Console.

This comes after the original Overwatch servers shut down, giving less than a day of downtime before Overwatch 2's release.

Here are release times for other regions:

  • 12 pm PST, Tuesday, October 4
  • 9 pm CEST, Tuesday, October 4
  • 8 pm BST, Tuesday, October 4
  • 5 am AEST, Wednesday, October 5
  • 4 am KST, Wednesday, October 5
Advertisement

For a more accurate timeframe, including a timer for the game's release, visit our Overwatch 2 countdown here!

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

What to look forward to in Overwatch 2

There will be tons of new content and features to look forward to in Overwatch 2.

Overwatch 2
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
NEW ITERATION: Overwatch 2 will be a new version of Ovewarwatch

Here's a rundown of what to expect once the game goes live.

  • New Heroes
Advertisement
  • Hero Changes and Reworks
    • Orisa
    • Doomfist
    • Bastion
  • New Maps
  • New Modes
    • Push
    • Others via future Seasons
  • Seasonal Model
  • Battle Pass System
    • Rewards
  • Player Icons
  • New Skins
    • Epic
    • Legendary
    • Brand-new Mythic
  • Cross Progression
  • Competitive Play Update
  • PvE
    • Hero Missions
  • Ping System

Don't forget to have the game preloaded as well!

READ MORE: Overwatch 2: Blizzard's Ready Check for Overwatch 2 Release