Summer Game Fest 2022 - everything we know so far

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Summer Game Fest is now one of the biggest gaming events of the year. With that and the Xbox and Bethesda showcase happening in the span of just one week, there's so much to look out for. Here's what you should know about the next Summer Game Fest.

LATEST - Summer Game Fest Events Line-Up

Summer Game Fest is officially kicking off a week early as PlayStation's State of Play is scheduled for June 2nd 2022 and has officially revealed itself as a part of this year's Summer Game Fest

The full line-up of games showcases both Summer Game Fest 2022 and otherwise is now as follows:

  • June 2nd 2022 - State of Play (3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST)
  • June 9th 2022 - Summer Game Fest (11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST)
  • June 10th 2022 - Netflix Geeked Week (10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST)
  • June 10th 2022 - Tribeca Games Spotlight (12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST)
  • June 11th 2022 - Future Games Show (12pm PT, 3pm ET, 8pm BST)
  • June 12th 2022 - Xbox & Bethesda (10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST)
  • June 12th 2022 - PC Gaming Show (12:30pm PT, 3:30pm ET, 8:30 BST)
Advertisement

Summer Game Fest Fastly Approaching

Summer Game Fest will finally start on June 9th, mere weeks from now.

Hopefully, we'll get some more information on it soon.

Tickets On Sale Now

If you're looking to catch the show at an IMAX cinema, you can pick up your tickets right now. Just click on this link to get them ordered.

Advertisement

This is sure to be a huge one.

Stream Date Announced

Summer Game Fest will finally go live in just a few weeks on Jun 9th. If you want to watch it on the big screen, you can even catch it in an IMax cinema.

Advertisement

We'll update you right here as more information comes in.

What is Summer Game Fest?

Summer Game Fest is a yearly games stream. In it, they put out brand new trailers for upcoming titles and give information on the next year or so of games. They tend to have a couple of surprise drops alongside some important news. Last year, for instance, Elden Ring finally received its release date.

Advertisement

Needless to say, they aim to surprise each year and, with E3 no longer happening, they have a lot to live up to. If there's something out this year you're looking forward to, you may just receive an update of some kind.

Summer Game Fest 2022 Date

Summer Game Fest 2022 is set to start on June 9th. If you are interested, here's what we know about previous year's dates so far.

  • In 2021, Summer Game Fest spanned over an entire month, starting June 10th and ending July 22nd
  • In 2020, we saw the event happen all Summer long
Advertisement

This shortening of the event was clearly done to make the show more concise and information-heavy. Given the success of last year, it seems likely it will last for a handful of weeks, starting in early June.

Confirmed Games

As of right now, we don't know any of the games that are confirmed to be there but we do know some of the partners. On that list are:

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • Amazon Games
  • Annapurna
  • Blizzard
  • Capcom
  • Devolver
  • Dotemu
  • EA
  • Epic Games
  • Finji
  • Frontier
  • Gearbox
  • Hi-Rez
  • Innersloth
  • Koch Media
  • Mediatonic
  • MiHoYo
  • Bandai Namco
  • Netflix
  • Psyonix
  • Raw Fury
  • Riot Games
  • Saber
  • Sega
  • Sony
  • Prime Gaming
  • Square Enix
  • Steam
  • Tencent Games
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Ubisoft
  • Warner Bros.
  • Wizards of the Coast
  • Xbox