19 Jul 2021 2:28 PM +00:00

Ubisoft is about to announce a new Tom Clancy Game; Pray for Splinter Cell

Jump To

Out of what seems like nowhere, Ubisoft has announced that they're going to be releasing a new game set in Tom Clancy's universe. We don't know a lot about this new Tom Clancy game, but here's the latest ahead of today's reveal stream.

LATEST - Watch The Stream Later Today!

Content creators and media outlets have been teasing small snippets of gameplay from the new Tom Clancy game and it looks like a lot of fun, albeit a little bit generic.

You can check out some footage of the modern-era FPS below and draw your own conclusions.

Advertisement
Advertisement

It doesn't necessarily look like something people will pay for, but it could hold its own as a free-to-play title. We'll have to wait and see what it's all about later today, though.

A New Tom Clancy Game Is Coming?!

Splinter Cell. It has to be Splinter Cell, right? Fans of Sam Fisher have been waiting since 2013 for the next entry in the franchise. In that time, Ghost Recon has seen two titles release, Rainbow Six Siege has been released with continual support, and both The Division and The Division 2 have come and gone. Even the criminally underrated Tom Clancy's EndWar had a cancelled sequel in that time.

Looking at the tweet below, it doesn't give a lot away. Other than the "Tom Clancy's" logo, nothing seems to link this reveal to any existing sub-series. This is causing some fans distress, who have been waiting to see the return of Sam Fisher for quite some time.

Advertisement

However, no one really knows what's coming. There haven't been any leaks and there isn't really anything to go from. It doesn't look like it's going to be a title set in The Division's universe, following the announcement of Heartland recently. Furthermore, Rainbow Six Extraction has just been delayed and Ghost Recon Breakpoint is still getting content updates. It all bodes well for Splinter Cell but an entirely new franchise isn't outside the realms of possibility. Only time will tell.

How To Watch

Ubisoft is set to reveal their brand new Tom Clancy game via YouTube at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 BST on July 19th. You can find the YouTube Worldwide Reveal linked below:

Advertisement

The stream itself is set to begin at 10:30 PST / 13:30 EST / 18:30 BST and might hold some clues as to what the game is going to be ahead of time.