09 Apr 2021 9:47 AM +00:00

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha is here

Hail, Adventurer! The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha is due to start soon and we have everything you need to know about when this is and how you can sign up.

Jump To

Start Time & Duration

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha is due to start on April 9th at 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST / 15:00 BST.

As you might imagine, this is pretty soon but sadly it does also mean that the Technical Alpha is due to end fairly soon too.

Diablo 2 Resurrected's Technical Alpha will be available until April 12th at 10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST. There's nothing saying that Blizzard won't extend this by a day or two though if they're in need of more data... Or if they like us. It'll probably be that, right?

Sign Up Information

Advertisement

Annoyingly, there's no special way to guarantee you'll have access to the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha when it goes live later.

READ MORE: Diablo 3 Season 23 Information Detailed

As you can imagine, it's a popular title that a lot of people want to give a go. With this in mind, Blizzard has opted for a competition-like registration process that seemingly gives you access to the Technical Alpha at random if you meet the additional requirements.

None of the entry requirements seems particularly out of the ordinary for this sort of promotion, but you can check them out here in this massive block of text if you're interested.

Advertisement

New Features

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha is just the first iteration of a wonderfully remastered classic that we can't wait to see fully in action.

This re-release will feature remastered graphics and eventual cross-progression support but retain the core aspects of Diablo 2's gameplay and features. Updated support for Battle.Net should make any multiplayer exploits easy.

Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha Co-Op
click to enlarge
STUNNING - The Resurrected Diablo 2 looks so good in 4K

It's worth noting though that the current build of the Diablo 2 Resurrected Technical Alpha that will be available over the weekend is not going to support multiplayer.

There is a technical alpha planned after this one that will test multiplayer features, though. We just don't know exactly when this will be coming. Keep an eye on Diablo's Twitter Account for more when it becomes available.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.