AEW Fight Forever roster to include two major wrestling legends

The AEW Fight Forever roster continues to grow as we've learned two major legends of the past will be in the game at launch.

Here's everything we know so far about that confirmation and who else the AEW Fight Forever roster currently has in store for players.

AEW Fight Forever roster will reportedly include two major legends

Ever since the announcement of AEW Fight Forever, there's been plenty of speculation about potential legends that might make it into the game.

With AEW having some major names of the past working behind the scenes, as well as moments of bringing in legends like Juventud Guerrera and Nick Gage, hopes were high.

While those more surprising names don't look likely to make it into the game in any form, a few others will reportedly be included that should excite fans.

The first we've heard rumblings about for some time, as the press release for the Owen Hart Tournament originally detailed the possibility of Owen making it into games.

PRE ORDER NOW: Secure your copy of AEW Fight Forever today

AEW Fight Forever roster
expand image
FIRST LOOKS: Trailers and more are giving us an idea of what the gameplay will be like

Later reporting by multiple sources continued to confirm this, and we've got yet another confirmation from a new report by Dave Meltzer of the Wrestling Observer Newsletter.

However, Owen Hart isn't the only name mentioned, as the report also confirmed an AEW legend who will be included.

"AEW made a deal with Martha Hart so Owen Hart, who never wrestled in AEW, is a character in the original release, as is Brodie Lee," said the report.

A staple of the early days in All Elite Wrestling, Brodie Lee passed away in late 2020 and has continued to be highlighted with figures and in other games like AEW Elite General Manager.

Confirmed AEW Fight Forever roster members

We were already fairly sure of Owen Hart, but he joins names like Sting, Bryan Danielson, and Ruby Soho that have been talked about in reports but not yet shown in the game itself.

With some uncertainty around which originally planned names will make the launch roster, like FTR who are now going to be DLC, we've focused on those seen in game footage as confirmed by AEW Games.

The following are officially confirmed for the AEW Fight Forever roster:

  • Chris Jericho
  • Kenny Omega
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Matt Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Nick Jackson (The Young Bucks)
  • Darby Allin
  • Jungle Boy
  • Nyla Rose
  • Kris Statlander
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • CM Punk
  • Jon Moxley
  • "Hangman" Adam Page
  • Jade
  • Abadon
  • Yuka Sakazaki
  • Adam Cole
  • Paul Wight
  • Thunder Rosa

We've got more details here on Cody Rhodes also making it into the AEW Fight Forever roster despite his departure for WWE.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!