01 Sep 2021 2:29 AM +00:00

Genshin Impact 2.1 is live, the waiting is over.

Genshin Impact 2.1 is live, for those who pre downloaded the game, you can start exploring the latest patch.

Jump To

The maintenance finished earlier than expected.

Genshin Impact 2.1 Issue Fix Compensation

Advertisement

Today is the day for the much-awaited new patch from miHoYo's offering! Genshin Impact 2.1 is live.

After a break of some hours, players will be compensated 300 Primogems for the downtime. Why? This is taking into consideration that you can get 60 Primogens for every hour.

However due to some bug fixes, miHoYo is giving extra 300x Primogems, players can find this compensation directly in their email.

Server Downtime

Here's a timetable for reference. The schedule of server downtime will be as follows:

  • August 31st 15:00 PDT
  • August 31st 17:00 CT
  • August 31st 18:00 ET
  • August 31st 23:00 BST
  • September 1st 03:00 IST
  • September 1st 08:00 HKT
Advertisement

Genshin Impact 2.1 Roundup

As was previously mentioned, Genshin Impact 2.1 will be considerably large, file-wise.

So how much storage space does your hard drive need? For the numbers, the update will be 7.55 GB on PC and 2.24 GB on Mobile. These details came from the preload information indicated on the respective platforms.

With the fresh characters, enemies, and items that will be coming, there's no doubt that the update will be a bit hefty.

According to the developers, almost all of the update details, new additions, and minor adjustments have been mentioned in their announcement. For those preloading Genshin Impact 2.1, you can refer to Genshin Impact 2.1 Patch Notes to see the surprises that await.