30 Aug 2021 5:37 PM +00:00

Genshin Impact's Update 2.1 Download Size Detailed

Genshin Impact 2.1 will be a fairly large update, bringing two more islands' worth of content.

With new characters, bosses, weapons, and events, players will want to make sure they jump into Genshin Impact as soon as the update launches.

Just how much storage space will Genshin Impact 1.6 take up on your hard drive?

Genshin Impact Download
click to enlarge
PRELOAD IS LIVE - You can begin preloading Genshin Impact 1.6 on both PC and Mobile right now!
Jump To

How Big is the Download for Genshin Impact's 2.1 Update?

Advertisement

Genshin Impact Update 2.1 is 7.55 GB on PC and 2.24 GB on Mobile.

This information is gathered from the preload information posted on those platforms.

Release Time

Genshin Impact Update 2.1 goes live on September 1, 2021, at 6:00 a.m. Server Time.

This tranlsates to the following:

  • August 31, 3:00 p.m. PDT
  • August 31, 5:00 p.m. CST
  • August 31, 6:00 p.m. EST
  • August 31, 11:00 p.m. BST
  • September 1, 3:30 a.m. IST
  • September 1, 6:00 a.m. HKT
  • September 1, 7:00 a.m. JST
  • September 1, 8:00 a.m. HKT
Advertisement

The servers will be down for roughly five hours, with players being compensated 300 Primogems for the downtime.

Preload Genshin Impact 2.1

Genshin Impact 2.1 is currently available to preload on PC and Mobile.

This will download most of the 2.1 content, though there may be smaller updates to download once the update is officially released.

Genshin Impact 2.1 Patch Notes

Players preloading Genshin Impact 2.1 can check out the Genshin Impact 2.1 Patch Notes to see what the game has in store for them.