Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 Start Date & Everything You Need to Know

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 promo image
Credit: Epic Games


Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 promo image
Credit: Epic Games

As Fortnite approaches the end of the current season, it’s hard not to get excited about Chapter 5, Season 3 - the next season in the game. Below, we’ll review everything we know about the new season, including when it will be released.

As we get closer to the release, we’ll keep this page updated in the build-up to the season with everything you need to know and if there are any leaks.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 Release Date

Fallout in Fortnite
expand image

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 3 is set to release on May 24, 2024, although it could be delayed. This is the weekend the current season will end, but there will be some downtime, so precisely when the update goes live will depend on how long the downtime is. We predcits it will be:

  • 10 am (BST)
  • 11 am (CET)
  • 5 am (EST)
  • 2 am (PST)

What to Expect From Chapter 5 Season 3

The main thing we know about this season is called Wrecked, which will be themed around a sandstorm hitting the island and causing an apocalyptic feel. This ties in nicely with the Fallout content that has been teased to feature, including the legendary T-60 Armour as shown above.

We can expect changes to the map, new NPCs, weapons being unvaulted, and a fresh Battle Pass filled with rewards.

The rewards in the Battle Pass follow a theme, and there will be Skins, Backblings, Harvesting tools, and more. There is often a guest skin as well, usually one that’s licensed, so in the past, this has been Solid Snake, Korra, Deadpool, and plenty more.

Check back in for regular updates about the next season, and let us know in the comments what you hope to see in Season 3.

Fortnite Chapter 5 Season 2 End | Every Weapon Ranked | All Weekly Challenges

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Fortnite