When does the Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta End?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
mw2 beta gameplay

The Modern Warfare 2 Beta is live for all platforms, but if you haven't had a chance to try your hand at the new Call of Duty, hurry, as time is running out.

Brand new maps and modes, as well as a new gunsmith system and even third-person mode are waiting for you in the open Beta, so head over to the store and get downloading if you haven't already.

Advertisement

Shop Now: Get The LATEST Gaming Accessories at Razer.com

When does the MW2 Beta end?

The Modern Warfare 2 Beta will close temporarily on the 20th of September, at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST. This will give them time to make some tweaks and prepare for the second weekend of the Beta.

Sneakers
Below Retail Prices StockX has new listings in below retail price hard to find and special release sneakers!

The game will be playable once again from the 24th of September, for Xbox and PC pre-orders and PlayStation, then on the 26th for all players. This will unfortunately be the last chance we have to try out the multiplayer until launch.

Advertisement

We can expect the Beta to close for good on the 28th of September, once again at 10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST. You won't want to miss out on all the action and exclusive rewards, so check out our guide on how to access it.

When does Modern Warfare 2 Launch

Modern Warfare 2 will launch in full on the 28th of October, with the additions of the new DMZ mode, and Warzone 2 coming shortly afterwards. Unfortunately, any progress you've made in the beta won't count towards the full game, but any rewards you've earned will.

Also, don't miss your chance to access the Campaign early if you've pre-ordered the game. That will kick off October the 20th, and will give you a chance to get stuck in with Task Force 141 before everyone else.