Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta COUNTDOWN: Release time, Download size and more

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Modern Warfare 2 beta

Call of Duty fans get ready because the Modern Warfare 2 Beta is now live for all players. Whether you've pre-ordered or not, and on PlayStation, Xbox and PC, the beta is free to play.

New maps and modes are live with the open beta, including Hardpoint and Ground War. You'll be able to explore a ton of new features, like the brand-new gunsmith, and third-person mode.

Advertisement

Don't miss out on the chance to try the newest Call of Duty title before it closes soon. Here's everything you need to know before you drop into the action.

Shop Now: Get The LATEST Gaming Accessories at Razer.com

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Release Time

Modern Warfare 2 Open Beta Countdown

Loading...

The Modern Warfare 2 Beta will fully open for business on the 24th of September, 10 am PDT / 1 pm EDT / 6 pm BST. If you haven't pre-ordered on Xbox or PC, you'll be starting from scratch, but don't worry, you'll pick it up quickly.

MW2 Ghost

Check out our other guides, such as how to unlock the MP5, so you can hit the ground running.

Advertisement

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Download Size

The Modern Warfare 2 Beta will clock in at just over 45GB for PS5 and PS4 players. While this won't completely fill your HDD, you may want to double-check if it will fit, in case you need to make some hard choices about your game library.

Modern Warfare 2 Gameplay

For PlayStation players, you'll be able to pre-download the file, so when the beta drops you'll be able to get straight into the action. The same is not conformed for Xbox and PC users, so get your Wi-Fi ready for a speedy download.

Advertisement