11 Aug 2021 2:17 PM +00:00

Hudson is joining the fight in Black Ops Cold War Season 5, but when is that?

Jump To

We were promised the biggest year in the franchise's history and it looks like Treyarch and Activision are keeping to that statement, for better or worse. Black Ops Cold War is headed into what could be its penultimate season of content and we have everthing you need to know about when that's due to drop.

DELAYED - Season 5 pushed back...

Earlier today, reports began to crop up suggesting that Black Ops Cold War Season 5 was being delayed and it looks like that might be the case. The Season 4 Battle Pass was extended by 24 hours, meaning that Season 5's content might not be arriving for another 24 hours on top of the pre-established release time.

With this in mind, we could be looking at the start of Season 5 at the following times:

  • 21:00 August 12th - PST
  • 00:00 August 13th - EST
  • 05:00 August 13th - BST
Advertisement

Activision and Treyarch should confirm this delay in a statement later, but we're not sure when this is expected to arrive. It could show up on social media channels at any time between 9:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST and 12:00 PST / 15:00 EST / 20:00 BST. We will keep you updated with the latest information.

Black Ops Cold War Season 5 Release Date

For a long time, we were under the impression that Season 4 was due to end on August 10th. However, Treyarch has confirmed that Black Ops Cold War Season 5 is due to release on August 12th. This means we should see some extension to the current season from Treyarch.

We don't know too much else about what's in store just yet, but we should hear more about it all over the next week. For now, there's the Cinematic Trailer to look over.

Stitch and Adler continue to make inroads against one another, but once again Woods finds diving out of a window the only escape.

Advertisement

What About The Specific Time?

This is where things get a bit trickier to predict. We don't know for certain what time specifically Black Ops Cold War Season 5 is due to release. We can hazard a guess based on previous title updates and seasonal changes, but this is (as always) subject to change.

Black Ops Cold War's fourth season began at 21:00 PST on June 16th and at 00:00 EST / 05:00 BST on June 17. With this in mind, we could see Season 5 start at the same time across August 11th and August 12th, depending on your timezone.

Advertisement
Black Ops Cold War Season 5 Release Time
click to enlarge
FINISHED MAUER DER TOTEN YET? - With the new Zombies map only dropping a month ago, we don't think we're going to get one this season

The content for Black Ops Cold War Season 5 and Warzone Season 5 goes live at the same time, however, there are different preloading times. So, if you spot a download for Black Ops Cold War a few days ahead of release day... Don't worry too much. Warzone isn't far behind.