Apex Legends Mobile COUNTDOWN: Release Date, Time, Download Size & More

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

Apex Legends has had a pretty huge couple of years. Breaking out into the already populated battle royale genre, it managed to solidify itself as one of the most technically challenging and rewarding titles out there. Now, mere years later, it is preparing to launch into the mobile market. Here's what we know about it right now.

Apex Legends Mobile Release Time and Date

Apex Legends Mobile finally releases tomorrow, May 17th. After an awfully long wait, it's finally time to play it for ourselves. Though there may be some server or download issues as it goes live, this is the official date. Hopefully, the launch itself goes smoothly.

If you're looking to play the game the second it goes live, check it out at the following times:

  • 9 pm PDT May 16th
  • 11 pm CDT May 16th
  • 5 am BST May 17th
  • 6 am CEST May 17th
  • 12 am EDT May 17th
  • 2 pm AEST May 17th
Advertisement

Does Apex Legends Mobile have Crossplay?

Unfortunately, as of right now, there will be no crossplay with console and PC for Apex Legends Mobile players. It also seems unlikely it will eventually work. EA said:

No; Apex Legends Mobile is being built specifically for mobile, so it won’t feature cross-play with the console or PC versions of Apex Legends.

Getting this to work would require entirely changing around the game. There is also a new legend in the game, which could horribly affect balancing currently in the game.

prm-trial-rs
Don't Miss Out! Prime Day is coming soon! Get your FREE 30-day Prime Trial and shop exclusive deals!

Apex Legends Download Size

As of right now, we don't know the Apex Legends Mobile download size. This being said, it likely won't be too big. In order to secure a big fanbase, the game needs to be playable on lots of different devices so it would make sense to be as small as possible. We will update you right here as soon as we know the official size.