28 Jul 2021 4:37 PM +00:00

How Accurate Were Our Games With Gold August 2021 Predictions?

Games With Gold has been a bit poor as of late, especially in comparison to PS Plus. Where Sony relies on games out soon or fan favourites, Xbox tends to feel like they are randomly choosing something. Luckily, next month's games are pretty solid.

Jump To

This makes predictions awfully hard so forgive us for making some pretty poor predictions this time around. Needless to say, here they are

Latest - Games With Gold Games Revealed

The latest games have now been revealed and they are Darksider 3, Yooka Laylee, Lost Planet 3 and Garou: Mark of the Wolves

Advertisement

Overall, it's a pretty decent month.

Below is our original piece, with our predictions and information in tact. Have a look for yourself.

Announcement Date

Generally, we tend to see the announcement from Xbox's Major Nelson every month before the last Thursday of the month. We tend to see them by around 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm BST. This means we should see this month's games on July 29th.

Advertisement

Now that we know when we might see the next month's games, let's move onto our predictions

Advertisement

Games With Gold August 2021 Predictions

As we genuinely have very little idea about what we will see next month, let's use last August's Games With Gold as a template.

Last year, we saw Portal Knights, Override: Mech City Brawl, MX Unleashed and Red Faction 2 hit the service. Going off that and previous months, we can expect to see two indie Xbox one games, one Xbox original game and one Xbox 360 game.

For this reason, we're going to predict we will see Ultimate Chicken Horse and Blasphemous on Xbox One, Red Faction Battlegrounds on Xbox 360 and Star Wars Knights of the Old Republic on the Xbox Original.

If these come, this could be a decent month, even if it won't blow anyone away. At this point, this is what we're hoping from Xbox.