When is the next Ashes series?

ipl 2023

ipl 2023

The Ashes is one of cricket's most iconic events as England faces their old enemy Australia, but when is the next Ashes Series set to take place?

Buoyed by Brendon McCullum and Ben Stokes' thrilling brand of cricket, England will be looking to wrestle back the urn this summer.

As if one Ashes Series wasn't enough, there will be two as the women's side is set to do battle alongside their male counterparts.

When is the next Ashes Series?

The Ashes returns to English shores this summer, with both the men's and women's sides competing for glory.

For the Men's Series, the action gets underway on Friday, 16 June at Edgbaston.

Australia won at Edgbaston on their last visit to England, but traditionally it has been a happy hunting ground for the English bowlers.

The Women's Series gets underway on Thursday, 22 June at Trent Bridge, before heading into the one-day matches in July.

Men's Ashes Schedule

1st Test, Edgbaston - Friday, 16 June

2nd Test, Lord's - Wednesday, 28 June

3rd Test, Headingley - Thursday, 6 July

4th Test, Emirates Old Trafford - Wednesday, 19 July

5th Test, Kia Oval - Thursday, 27 July

Women's Ashes Schedule

Test Match, Trent Bridge - Thursday, 22 June

1st IT20, Edgbaston - Saturday, 1 July

2nd IT20, Kia Oval - Wednesday, 5 July

3rd IT20, Lord's - Saturday, 8 July

1st ODI, Seat Unique Stadium - Wednesday, 12 July

2nd ODI, Ageas Bowl - Sunday, 16 July

3rd ODI, Taunton County Ground - Tuesday, 18 July

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!