Pokemon Legends Arceus: Are there Gyms in Hisui?

Pokemon Legends: Arceus is a unique entry in the Nintendo Franchise. Players are waiting for the game with high expectations.

The story takes place in an ancient time when Sinnoh Region was known as Hisui, many years before Trainers. A land filled with exotic Pokemon all around.

The game's primary goal is to capture Pokemon to create the first Pokedex in history. Players take on the role of a young person exploring unknown territory.

But many trainers will be lost without the structure of previous games, including the answer to one important question - are there gyms in Pokemon Legends: Arceus?

Are there Gyms in Pokemon Legends: Arceus?

Instead of following the typical formula with Trainers traveling from Gym to Gym to collect Badges and win tournaments, Pokemon Legends: Arceus is taking the experience back to when there was no Pokemon League. This means there are no gyms in Pokemon Legends: Arceus.

This also means a time when people didn't catch Pokemon for training. Instead, it's a time of exploration, discovery, and battling the wild.

Nonetheless, Pokemon Legends: Arceus will introduce a similar system that will allow players to follow a storyline. For example, in the Huisi Region, there are Noble Pokemon. A human Warden protects each of these Pokemon.

Noble Pokemon

Noble Pokemon are special Pokemon that have received a special blessing. Therefore, the People of Hisui respect them and see them with admiration.

Noble Pokemon in Pokemon Legends: Arceus
expand image
NEW POKEMON: Pokemon Legends: Arceus will introduce Noble Pokemon, a stronger evolution.

They have tasked special Wardens to Protect the Noble Pokemon by keeping their territories safe of threats and ensuring their needs like food and care are covered.

So far, these are the Noble Pokemon in Pokemon Legends, Arceus:

  • Wyrdeer
    • Category: Big Horn Pokemon - Type: Normal/Psychic
    • In the Hisui region, Stantler can evolve into Wyrdeer
    • This Pokemon has been treasured since long ago by the people of this region
  • Basculegion
    • Category: Big Fish Pokemon - Type: Water/Ghost
    • Basculin in the Hisui region can evolve into this Pokémon
    • This Evolution occurs when a Basculin is possessed by the souls of other Basculin
  • Kleavor
    • Category: Axe Pokemon - Type: Bug/Rock
    • Special minerals found in the Hisui region cause Scyther to evolve into this Pokémon
    • Parts of its body have hardened into stone


The Wardens are a group of people who look after the noble Pokemon and other unique creatures. During your journeys, You must find them and help them or battle them.

These are the Four Wardens we know of so far:

  • Mai
    • She takes care of the Wyrdeer in Obsidian Fieldlands with her partner Pokémon, Munchlax
  • Lian
    • A young Warden known as the lord of the Obsidian Fieldlands
    • He takes care of Kleavor
  • Iscan
    • He resides near the ocean and is uncomfortable with Ghost-type Pokemon
    • He takes care of Basculegion
  • Arezu
    • She takes her role very seriously and prefers to handle complications by herself
    • She takes care of an Unknown Female Pokemon

Launch Time

Pokemon Legends Arceus is slated to launch on Nintendo Switch as a console exclusive on January 28th, 2022. Don't miss out on this massive step in the evolution of the Pokemon series!

READ MORE: Pokemon Legends Arceus Pre Order Bonuses: All items & how to redeem

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!