World Cup 2026: Mexico, USA and Canada to host tournament.

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook


The first 48 team World Cup will take place in the USA, Mexico, and Canada.

At the FIFA Congress in Moscow, it was announced that their joint bid, dubbed "United" won by a margin of 69 votes. It was a straight race between them and Morocco, whose bid was thought to have run them close until the final voting process.