header decal

NBA 2K

13 Nov 2020

NBA 2K21: 2KFest - Celebrating basketball & gaming with 24-hour stream

The door has been left open for NBA 2K21 to be the king of sport on next-gen, and 2K are truly reveling in it.

With the global launch of the PS5 happening on 19 November, 2K has announced 2KFest, a global celebration of everything basketball, music, gaming, and culture.

What is 2KFest?

This 24-hour event will be hosted by Ros Gold-Onwude and Real Madrid goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois.

The lineup card for the 24-hour event 2KFest
Welcome to 2KFest

This livestream event is the first of it's kind for 2K, and will feature the NBA's biggest stars, including cover athletes Damian Lillard and Zion Williamson.

They will be joined by Anthony Davis, Kevin Durant, Candace Parker, Ben Simmons, Jayson Tatum, Vince Carter, and Shaquille O'Neal.

Zion Williamson in action on NBA 2K21
Zion Williamson is the next-gen cover star for NBA 2K21

There will also be performances from some of the hottest artists in the game, including D.A.M.E. Dolla, Quavo, Saweetie, 88rising, Aitch, and more.

When is 2KFest?

The stream will start at 12am PST on 20 November and run for 24 hours.

That is 3am ET / 8am GMT, which is maybe a more reasonable start time for some!

The City awaits in the next-gen version of NBA 2K21

You can watch live on Twitter, with additional streams on YouTube and Twitch.

More details are set to be released in the coming days. With 2K giveaways and some amazing exclusive content, you can join 2K in celebrating everything basketball & next-gen by using #2KFest.