Valorant Episode 4, Act 3: Release Date, New Agent, Battlepass & More


This article contains information about the 'release-date' of either a movie, game or product. Unless stated explicitly, release dates are speculative & subject to change. See something wrong? Contact us here

Following the conclusion of the Valorant Masters tournament, we received all-new details on Episode 4, Act 3 which will bring us a brand new agent, Fade!

That's not all we're getting though so let us take you through everything you need to know from its release date, battlepass info, and new pro skin line.

Valorant Episode 4, Act 3 Release Date

The Valorant Episode 4, Act 3 update will go live in-game on Wednesday, 27 April. Based on the content being added, this will likely be quite a large update compared to most typical Acts.

There should be some server downtime while things take place. We expect this to happen at around 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CET.

New Valorant Agent: Fade

Little is currently known about Fade beyond their Turkish origins, but we do know that they will be considered a strong alternative to Sova as a recon Agent.

valorant new agent fade
expand image

Using the power of nightmares, Fade will instill terror in the other Valorant Agents before using their deepest, darkest fears to take them out for good. It's safe to say that you would not want to end up on the wrong side of an argument with Fade.

Battlepass & Pro Skin Line

As with every new Act, a new battlepass will be available too. The free version will include some of the following items;

  • Ragna-Rock Out Buddy
  • Look Behind You Spray
  • UltraBright Torch Buddy
  • Yellows on Rails Player Card
  • Coalition: Cobra Frenzy

If you're willing to shell out the 1,000 VP required to upgrade to the premium battlepass then you can expect some of these goodies too!

  • .SYS Vandal
  • .SYS Axe (melee)
  • Hue Shift Phantom
  • Hue Shift Shorty
  • Backseat Coaching Spray
  • Terrible Day for Rain Spray
  • Unstoppable // Phoenix Player Card
  • Deep Divisions Buddy

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

More