11 May 2021 2:43 PM +00:00

When is Riot Games releasing Valorant's version 2.09 update?

Looking for information about when the Valorant 2.09 update is due to release? We've got everything you need to know below about that and a hint at what's coming in the update!

Valorant 2.09 Release Time

The next Valorant update, version 2.09, is due to release on May 11th. While we haven't got a specific launch time from Riot Games, we do have an estimated release time based on the previous update.

If Riot Games sticks to its scheduling, which it usually does, we could see the next Valorant update release at 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 BST. Take this with a grain of salt, as it hasn't been confirmed yet.

As for file size, the 2.09 update is looking like it will be about 1.3GB. This isn't so bad, so it shouldn't take too long for you to download when you can.

What's Coming & Patch Notes

We don't actually have the full Patch Notes just yet, but Riot Games has been hinting at what's in store and we know a little bit about the new Replication Mode that's coming to replace Escalation for a couple of weeks.

In this mode, everyone on the same team is going to be forced to play as the same Agent (without Ultimate abilities) and it's going to be a whole lot of fun. Here's what we know so far...

Advertisement

We also have these additional details from Riot Games:

  • Weapon and shield are reset each round
  • Being flashed twice within a 4-second window grants FLASHGUARD to the player
    • FLASHGUARD: Cannot be blinded
    • Duration: 5 seconds
  • Replication Mode XP Gains Explained
    • Same as unrated:
    • 100 xp per round played.
    • Additional 200 xp per round won.
Advertisement

We also know that Viper's Instant Decay is getting a reduction, from 50 to 30. A Breeze rework has also been talked about but we'll have to keep an eye on Valorant's official Twitter account for the full Patch Notes in a little while.