How to tune in to the Summer Game Fest "Kickoff Live!" stream

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Geoff Keighley is back at it again with another iteration of his Summer Game Fest. This seasonal celebration is going to start very soon and we have everything you need to know about how you can watch the beginning of 2022's Summer Game Fest event.

When Does Summer Game Fest Start?

Summer Game Fest begins on Thursday, June 9th at 11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 BST. The show is expected to last anywhere between 90 minutes and two hours in total. So how do you watch it?

How To Watch Summer Game Fest?

The Broadcast for Summer Game Fest will be shown on the official website, Twitch page and YouTube channel (posted below). The event will also be watchable in select IMAX theatres in the U.S. Canada and U.K. if that's more your speed.

Advertisement

We don't really know what's going to show up, but Summer Game Fest has confirmed a list of 2022 Partners. You can check them out below:

  • 2K
  • Activision
  • ATLUS
  • Bandai Namco Entertainment
  • Bloober Team
  • Capcom
  • Coffee Stain
  • Deep Silver
  • Digital Extremes
  • Dotemu
  • Electronic Arts
  • Epic Games
  • Focus Entertainment
  • Frost Giant
  • Gearbox Publishing
  • Hoyoverse
  • Humble Games
  • Level Infinite
  • Mediatonic
  • Netflix
  • Niantic
  • Playstation
  • Raw Fury
  • Samsung Gaming Hub
  • SEGA
  • Skybound Games
  • Striking Distance Studios
  • Studio MDHR
  • Steam
  • Square Enix
  • Tribeca Festival
  • Warner Bros
  • Wonder People
  • Xbox.
Advertisement

A lot of these partners will have their own showcases throughout the days and weeks following Summer Game Fest's main show so it's unlikely that all of the partners will have an extensive presence on the show as the partnership only means that they are under the umbrella term of "Summer Game Fest". Some partners may not show up at all so it's worth keeping that in mind.