Hogwarts Legacy COUNTDOWN - Release time, preload and download size

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Hogwarts Legacy Cover

Hogwarts Legacy may have felt its share of controversy in the run-up to its release, but now it's right around the corner and drawing huge hype. The open-world experience is perhaps the most exciting, but the new game has a ton of features that fans can't wait to try.

With some awesome A-list voice actors and gameplay that doesn't disappoint, you'll want to block out a fair few days once the game drops. Here's everything you need to know to get your hands on it as soon as possible.

Don't Miss: Discover Razer's Ultimate Gaming Laptops Now

Hogwarts Legacy Release Time

It's almost time to get your hands on the new adventure in the Wizarding World, so get your wands ready. Early access is already underway, and the rolling release time is fast approaching.

Hogwarts Legacy Release Time

Loading...

Hogwarts Legacy will release at Midnight local time on the 10th of February 2023 for PS5 and Xbox Series S and X. All of the US will receive the game at midnight eastern time, which is 9 pm PT on the 9th for players on the western coast.

PC Players will all receive the game at the same time, which is on February 10th, 2023 at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST, 6 PM GMT.

Preload and Download Size

Loading...

Hogwarts Legacy is already available to pre-download for Xbox Series S/X Players, from the Xbox store. Players on PC and PS5 will have to wait a little longer, with preload opening on the 5th of February, which should give you plenty of time before the game drops.

Hogwarts Legacy
click to enlarge

PS4, Xbox One, and Switch players will have to wait a fair bit longer, as the game will be released later on those platforms. April 4th is the date for last-gen consoles, and July 25 will be the date for the Switch.

The full game download for Hogwarts Legacy will clock in at just over 76GB for all platforms, which isn't too bad as AAA games go in 2023. Keep in mind though that a day-one patch will also release, the download size of which is not known yet.

For more articles like this, take a look at our More and Role Playing Games page.