Guardians of the Galaxy Release time and download size

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Table of Contents

Guardians of the Galaxy is shaping up to be a huge adventure with a killer soundtrack. With just a day left until you can play it for yourself, you may be wondering when the release time is. Here's what you should know before launch and when you can play it for yourself.

Guardians of the Galaxy Release Date and Time

Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy is finally launching worldwide on October 26th. After months of wait, it's finally almost here.

The Guardians of the Galaxy Twitter account was kind enough to leave their global launch times in a tweet so we know exactly when we are due to see it. Over on PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo Switch, it is set to launch at Midnight local time. If you're in the US, you get it a little early at 9pm PT on October 25th.

Steam and Epic Games Store has a slightly later release time than consoles. If you're playing here, you can expect to see it go live at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 6pm CEST on October 26th.

Download Size

Although initially reported at around 150 GB on PC, Guardians of the Galaxy have confirmed it's actually closer to 80 GB at launch.

Advertisement

In response to another Tweet, they confirmed it to be around 50 GB on PS4/PS5. This is still a pretty sizable game that may require you to make room before launch.

How long is it?

With this huge size comes an even bigger playtime. We don't know how big the game is just yet but it seems likely that the main story will be around the 20-hour mark with enough side content to double that. We will have a more precise number over the coming week.