28 Jan 2021 12:10 PM +00:00

Final Fantasy XIV Patch 5.45 Is Releasing Next Week

Patch 5.45 for Final Fantasy XIV is on its way and it will bring a couple of new additions to the game.

Let's take a look at what's included within this update.

Jump To

Patch 5.45 content

This update will focus on two things primarily: expanding the Save the Queen Relic Weapon questline and adding more things to do for the Blue Mage job.

For the questline, a new battle of big proportions called Delubrum Reginae will be added to the game. This is set to take place on the remains of the Queen Gunnhildr’s kingdom as seen in the screenshot below.

REMAINS - This is how the remains of Queen Gunnhildr’s kingdom will look like in the game
click to enlarge
+ 2
REMAINS - This is how the remains of Queen Gunnhildr’s kingdom will look like in the game

On the other hand, the Blue Mage job is about to get a bit more interesting with some of these additions.

First of all, the patch will implement some new spells for Blue Mage to learn. Alongside that, the level cap of the job will be raised to 70 and a new set of gear will be available to obtain.

Advertisement
NEW CLOTHES - Fancy trying out those new sets?
click to enlarge
+ 2
NEW CLOTHES - Fancy trying out those new sets?

On top of all that, the Skysteel Tools Upgrade questline will receive a couple of new additions with this patch. At the time of writing, there is still not much information about this content, but we wong have to wait much to learn about that...

When is this new update coming?

According to the site 4Gamer, patch 5.45 is schedule to arrive on Tuesday, February 5th on all platforms (PC, PlayStation 4, and MAC).

We are expecting the full patch notes to be revealed that same day on the official website for the game.

Advertisement

Final Fantasy XIV Showcase

A special Final Fantasy XIV Showcase stream is taking place that same day.

The livestream will begin at 5:30pm PT/8:30pm ET on February 5, 2021 and 1:30am GMT/2:30am CET/10:30am JST on February 6, 2021.

Square Enix has been teasing this showcase since november from last year and it promises there will be some cool announcements.

In case you don't want to miss it, there is a video already scheduled on the Final Fantasy XIV Youtube channel.

If Youtube is not your thing, the event will also be livestreamed via the official Twitch channel for the game. Keep in mind that the video will be in Japaneses but with english translations.

*RealSport101 may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.